Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,513 calificaciones
834 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 843 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Bhanupriya A

1 de jul. de 2019

I loved this course and the presenters had very good knowledge of the concepts. I loved the peer assignments and the verification of work by peers. Overall a very satisfying time spent on the course and this has made me more insightful and engaged at my job. Thanks all!!

por Pamela O

27 de jul. de 2020

it was a great course...A lot was topic was thoroughly and extensively touched. I definitely learnt from this class especially the employee satisfaction and engagement. This will go a long way to help me in my job and career. Thank you Amy Falink and Stacy Doepner-Hove

por Sharon R B

5 de oct. de 2018

I have learnt so much from this course it was a learning experience it open my eye to the recruiting, Hiring and Onboarding employees from an employer perspective and I really enjoy and loved this course. Thank both the tutor for doing an excellent job in the videos..

por Charmis T

30 de ago. de 2020

The lessons are very informative and engaging. It explore topics of diversity and inclusion and conversations surrounding new trends in recruiting and on boarding processes. Making the learners equip before taking a dive into challenges of Human Resource Management.

por Piroska P

27 de mar. de 2022

The generic part of the course is needed to understand the basics, it might look basics, yet important to define the pace of the course. For me the most exciting part was Onboarding employees, and how employee engagement is built! Thank you for UM and the trainers!

por RIA D

11 de ene. de 2022

It was an amazing experience I had while learning from coursera . Looking forward to start my career in Human Resource Management and so, the first step of learning something new is completed successfully looking forward to learn more. Thank You Coursera .

por Eleftheria C

13 de sep. de 2019

I found this course very useful either for experienced people or people with a little working experience. Very structured, enjoyed the instructors and I' ve learned some tips on attracting and selecting new hires that I didn't know. Thank you very much!

por Jo A V

5 de jul. de 2018

Great teachers on onbarding. Amy was such a great person to listen to, and understanding how hiring and onboarding works. And her partner that did onboarding, did a great job. So much incite of how hiring and onboarding really should work. Thank you!!

por Muhammad I M

28 de oct. de 2020

A well articulated syllabus of the course. Define and explain every aspect of the functions. I found it very help to enhance my skills.

The way of communication of the instructors was impressive and easy to understand by the individual ob basic level.

por Tahira U N

26 de jul. de 2020

Thank You to both the instructors and guest speakers. This course was an amazing experience with which I got to experience both the theoretical and practical aspects of recruitment, selection and on boarding. I will be forever grateful to everyone.

por Joel B

12 de mar. de 2021

This course opened me up to the hidden depths in recruitment, hiring and onboarding that I had taken for granted before now. Amy and Stacy are just exceptional. Thank you for sharing with me from your fountain of knowledge in this discipline.

por Ingrid C

14 de ago. de 2019

Amazing courses. Instructors are fantastic. This style of learning is more engaging than just reading text books. Love the application of knowledge with the assignments, I feel it gives me more confidence in its application in the workplace.

por Aleison G

15 de abr. de 2020

This course provides clear illustrations of HRM. The professors utilized various methods to ensure that students grasped the concepts and had a clear understanding that the principles of the hiring selection and onboarding processes of HRM.

por Shirley D

10 de may. de 2021

Quite a good course that taught me a lot, with a very personalised approach by the teachers. I really liked Amy's teaching style and videos. The peer-graded assignments required research and thinking, which says a lot about the course.

por Jared

3 de nov. de 2020

This course provided the essential knowledge, tools, and best practices to develop as a manager. I learned how to take my management to the next level to best empower my team to reach their full potential. Highly recommend this course.

por Tashana L

2 de ago. de 2018

This course was very educational I would definitely recommend doing this course if you want to get a better understanding about Human resources and the process of recruiting applicants. I really enjoyed learning this very insightful.

por Achiri T

21 de feb. de 2017

I enjoyed all the courses in this specialization. They give you real insight into the world of HR. I am shortlisted in a job with an HR department thanks to my completion of this course. Immense thanks to the University of Minnesota

por ASUQUO G

19 de sep. de 2019

Was very insightful. Learnt the importance of getting the right persons on the right chair in the organization, adopting selection processes that are reliable and valid, and lastly setting people up for success as a people manager.

por Gillian J L

22 de may. de 2020

This course gave me a great insight on how to easily onboard new hires, the process was broken down and well explained, i enjoyed the presentation. I simply loved it and i encourage everyone who is HR who hasn't taken it to do so.

por Lisi L

27 de may. de 2019

I'm new on the HR world and this course is perfectly providing the base to start to work on this field. Thank you for the great opportunity you're giving to all of us! and thanks to the professionals that are teaching this course!

por woody l

6 de feb. de 2019

Fabulous course! learned a great deal about recruiting and love the additional onboarding info which is so vital to the organization but its seldom not enforced successfully which is really detrimental to the business overall.

por Janet N S

9 de abr. de 2022

This course is very important to al Human Resource Officers aand those qho aspire to be competent HR officers. the aterial, the videos and examples made it easy to understant.

I hope to sign up for another course.

Janet

por Md. S I

8 de may. de 2020

Great course and great learning. The lectures were informatic and representation was also satisfactory. The contents were okay but should be developed by the course of time. Although the sound quality was a little poor.

por Laura B

25 de mar. de 2020

Synthetical, clear and useful at every grade of experience. It's preparatory as base knowledge to start from as it's perfect for experienced HR workers to improve. This course helps you fill the gaps in your knowledge.

por Karmen M

5 de feb. de 2019

Amazing course! Very informative and useful! It develops skills and confidence in interviewing new team members, understanding the whole selection process, as well as onboarding new hires. Thanks for the opportunity.