Chevron Left
Volver a Reproducible Research

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Reproducible Research por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
3,951 calificaciones
564 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

Principales reseñas

AA
12 de feb. de 2016

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

RR
19 de ago. de 2020

A very important course that greatly improved my ability to communicate the findings of any sort of data analysis that I perform. This is a critical skill to acquire to "deliver the means."

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 547 revisiones para Reproducible Research

por Yasel G S

4 de ago. de 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

por Shreyas G M

30 de abr. de 2016

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

por sneha

16 de abr. de 2018

the best course I have ever come across which gives us an idea about knitter and markdown packages in r

por Mauricio V

12 de dic. de 2016

excellent course, specially all the topics related to markdown, rpubs. A must for each data scientist.

por Timothy M S J

29 de nov. de 2016

Great class. It helps frame all that you will do as a Data Scientist. Building blocks. Peng nails it.

por Edwin L A

13 de ago. de 2017

Excelente, sigo en el proceso muy animado y trabajando duro, ha sido una experiencia muy importante.

por Jacques d P

11 de abr. de 2018

How to implement reproducible research is an essential skill for all data scientists. Good course.

por Mihai C

8 de mar. de 2016

Very pragmatic course, tremendously useful not just for research but also for commercial projects.

por Mathew K

13 de ene. de 2020

A pretty good coverage on the need for reproducibility and the best practices to make it happen.

por Christoph G

9 de jul. de 2016

This was really valuable in terms of how to document correctly and produce reproducable reports.

por Bruno R S

21 de ene. de 2019

A great introduction to basics of scientific method concerning statistics and result reporting.

por Hongzhi Z

1 de nov. de 2017

Every week contain assignment about making big projects with less video to watch. That's great。

por Md. I H

4 de jul. de 2017

This course provides insights about how to reproduce the research findings in efficient manner.

por Naren R B

8 de abr. de 2019

Would definitey recommend this, it covers an important aspect of research for Data Scientists.

por Carlos A C Z

21 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course. High recommended for people how need make research than must be reproducible

por Yanal K

28 de may. de 2016

Wonderful course on research principles and the creation of reproducible R reports with knitr.

por Julian M D C

17 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful course and very important subject. Perhaps the best course in the specialization

por Harsh G

16 de may. de 2020

Great course, informative videos, challenging Projects and and excellent learning experience.

por Premkumar S

11 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course! Very good course materials and well thought out quizzes! Highly recommend!!

por Brandon R C

17 de feb. de 2016

One of the most useful classes so far!

Provides great foundation for creating quality reports!

por Trevor G

27 de nov. de 2019

I thought this was a very helpful class. Brought together the first 4 classes really nicely.

por Luong M Q

27 de jul. de 2017

It is easy to understand and eventually I could create my own research in a reproducible way

por Sanat N D

8 de abr. de 2017

I found this course very informative and helpful. The course content is very well organized.

por Manuel M M

21 de nov. de 2019

Nice course. you learn quite a lot of things although it could be a little bit more complex

por 李俊宏

10 de mar. de 2018

I think this one is very important because scientific research always need to be repeated!