Chevron Left
Volver a Requirements Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Requirements Writing por parte de UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.6
86 calificaciones
27 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to "Requirements Writing". As the title indicates, over the next four weeks, we will be looking at the important task of writing of text-based requirement statements. The course takes you step by step through the rules for writing requirements statements in accordance with the "Guide for Writing Requirements" published by the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE). This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how to write requirements. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales revisiones

ND

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent overview of good requirements writing practice! Useful for both newcomers and those practicing systems engineering in the field. Thank you for this course!

DB

Nov 17, 2019

Very great introduction to write requirements. Advises were excellent and very useful to write requirements in every industry.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 27 revisiones para Requirements Writing

por Yaroslav L

Dec 05, 2018

Perfect course to understand the basics.

por Avishek K

Aug 12, 2018

Although the course is at introductory stage, the topics covered are of great value and shows how to avoid pitfalls whilst writing requirements by highlighting most common overlooked mistakes.

Thank you Mike. Thank you one again for the

por Jerry A K

Aug 31, 2018

Great overview of the Requirements Writing practice using INCOSE's system as guidance. Plenty of expansion on concepts that makes this course a great companion for further exploration of Systems Engineering.

por Lorena P

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent Course!!

por GracieM

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent course. However, the real test will be translation into reality. As a BA of 10 plus years, I've never seen or had to write requirements in this style - yet I can see the value of such an approach.

por Manish

May 03, 2018

Really good course to learn language to be used for requirements writing. The entire course videos take less than couple of hours to finish and provide detailed explanations with good examples. And the quizzes are really good help to understand the course content with really good examples.

por Shahbaz

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent

por Nachiket D

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent overview of good requirements writing practice! Useful for both newcomers and those practicing systems engineering in the field. Thank you for this course!

por atnafseged k

May 06, 2019

Very useful course,

por Vitaly N

Sep 19, 2019

Very useful especially for non-native speakers

por Omar Z

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent introduction to requirements writing!

por David M B

Nov 17, 2019

Very great introduction to write requirements. Advises were excellent and very useful to write requirements in every industry.

por Vitor N H

Dec 05, 2019

Requirements writing, as presented in this course, was very meticulous and may cause the impression that it is unnecessary in this form. But, after participating in some real cases, it is possible to understand why it should be done that way. Even small systems, how it happened to me, can be poorly built if the requirements are not completely clear.

por Raghvendra T

Oct 07, 2019

Course is really awesome

por Anastasiia N

Apr 01, 2018

This course is wery useful to understand basical principals and main rulls for Writing Requirements.

I recomend this cours for all who write and use requirements. It helps understand requirements. After the cours you will write high quality requirements. Base on them you will have perfect results and good productivity at your project.

por Wael M A

Aug 19, 2019

Very beneficial course

por Tuan N

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, really shows what "not" to do when writing requirements. Highly recommended.

por TJM t W

Feb 11, 2019

Week 3 was difficult still not completely grasp the difference between when it is a [logic condition] OR [incorrect conjuction].

For the rest a good course!

por Luke E

Aug 01, 2018

Good summary of how not to write requirements. The content is a little dry but is clear enough. I find it a little annoying to remember specific terminology of why a requirement is not correct, when the semantics are very similar (e.g. conjunctions and logical conditions).

The course definitely reinforced my previous learning and would recommend to anyone who needs to write or review requirements as it is a bit of an art!

por Adail M R

Apr 22, 2018

This was a good overview of Requirements Writing, an important part of the Requirements Engineering discipline, which is a major component of Systems Engineering. I wish it was a bit more thorough and with more examples and practices, but very good anyway. I highly recommend it to technical writers, project managers, product managers, business analysts, and anyone who is involved somehow in the process of writing specifications.

por Franco S

Jul 08, 2019

Very thorough course about the rules on how to write text-based requirements

por Hanish M

Oct 30, 2019

The course was extremely informational and useful. I thank Coursera for providing me with Financial aid for this course.

por Rajendra T

Feb 21, 2018

Very short and to the point!

But I think other aspects of requirements writing could have been covered through course.

por Lucy D

Feb 10, 2018

Very well taught cause, and very useful. This will definitely help me be a better communicator. Course is difficult though, very intricate definitions and use of language.

por Arnau C

Dec 07, 2018

Just OK. In my opinion, the answers are not clear: they are ambiguous.