Chevron Left
Volver a Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Researcher Management and Leadership Training por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.9
estrellas
191 calificaciones
53 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Principales reseñas

JB
11 de nov. de 2021

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

SB
23 de abr. de 2021

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 52 revisiones para Researcher Management and Leadership Training

por Kathleen S

15 de abr. de 2020

This course is full of well-presented and critical information about how to successfully manage a professional research lab. There is a nice variety of speakers who seem to be experts in their various specialties of lab management. The course is very coherent and easy to follow, while sharing important information on how to successfully lead and manage Research Projects and Research Labs.

por Ermias H G

28 de oct. de 2020

I love this course it provides a lot of skills on leadership, project management, mentoring, personal and time management.

por Gerwin N B

20 de ago. de 2020

It's a great course and worth the time especially if you are eyeing on a position in a research academe.

por Worku J

30 de may. de 2020

What a wonderful Course!

por Kerry W

11 de ene. de 2021

Extremely thorough course, it really picked apart the principles, values, processes, challenges, and strategies for research leadership and management with a fine-tooth comb. I can honestly say that I am exponentially more confident to step into the responsibilities of research leadership, management, mentoring, and coaching because of the comprehensive and robust content of this course. Thank you to the team of teachers!

por Alison H

31 de mar. de 2021

Excellent and thorough talks and materials- I learned a ton. My one critique is the volume of material; it is immense and took over a year to work through with my learning partners (on top of our other jobs). I definitely picked and chose videos that were most applicable to my stage of training and skipped some others. Thank you for creating this course!

por Marie C O

8 de ago. de 2021

T​his course was excellent! I gained so much knowledge in leadership and research management. Thank you for putting this course together. All faculty members presented their specialties and experiences in a very comprehinsible way. I am so glad I discovered your site by chance while surfing for leadership courses. Thank you Miss Anne Libby and faculty!

por Muthoni

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course and instructors who share from their experience and passion! The topics are practical, well organized with nuggets of wisdom for a leader/manager in any industry. This is one of the best courses I've completed on coursera. I enjoyed the content and "meeting" the instructors. Thank you Anne Libby & team!

por Susan W

11 de jul. de 2020

This is a great training course for those like myself who are mid-way through their career development award. Many of the concepts rang true to me and helped me reflect and understand my own prior experience. It also helped me strategize how to make the most of my remaining time in my early investigator phase.

por Zia U D

11 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course for early career researchers. It is mainly focused on medical research, but I found it very useful for my research too, which in the construction management area. I thank everyone who worked very hard to create this course and share it with us generously.

por Julius S

22 de jul. de 2021

I​t gave me insights on things that I normally thought beyond me as a researcher but is actually important when leading a team, such as how a research leader will become a less active scientist and a more hands-on administrator, and how leaders should also become financially savvy.

por A S M M H

21 de oct. de 2020

This course has significantly increased my knowledge about scientific leadership, budget management, administrative task, mentorship, coaching and sponsorship that are key to have a successful career in science.

por higenyi n m

2 de dic. de 2020

The training is incredibly fantastic, more practical the facilitators do present from experience and skills i have acquired is directly applied in research field leadership Administration and Grant management

por Jane O B

12 de nov. de 2021

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

por Sarah B

24 de abr. de 2021

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

por Debarati R C

20 de jun. de 2020

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

por Ibrahim F

2 de jun. de 2020

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

por Guilherme F R

22 de ago. de 2020

Foi um curso maravilhoso, ofereceram vários métodos diferentes e abordagens além de materiais especializados e personalizados para ajudar iniciantes.

por Stefanos B

19 de oct. de 2021

Nice fast Introduction to management. A few gems in there on how to manage yourself and people around you as you progress through your career

por Dayo

27 de nov. de 2020

Detailed with practical learning for each module. Quite impactful and a life and career-changing resources.

por Dr S B

14 de jun. de 2020

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

por Eduardo V G

23 de oct. de 2021

What a great course. It is very well structured and oriented. I look forward for more info and updates.

por Monika G

29 de nov. de 2021

I wish I could do such training earlier! Interesting topic, not only US-focused.

por Lencho A

1 de nov. de 2020

Am glad to be in this course rely it was amazing time to me. Thanks all of you!!

por Macgerald C

27 de oct. de 2020

Pragmatic & Powerful Course. Punches alot of common sense & evidence. Kudos!