Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
2,213 calificaciones
679 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales revisiones

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 681 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Matiushenko S

Apr 23, 2019

The course was very informative and useful. It helped to develop my writing and editing skills. Highly recommended. Thank you very much!

por Adriana

Apr 13, 2018

This course has improved my way of organise and write my papers. It is really easy to follow and practical. I will highly recommend it!!

por Hritika S

Sep 27, 2019

Really very helpful course!! I am glad I took the course! It has immensely helped me in putting my thoughts forward in a better manner!

por Tsinatkeab T H

Jun 17, 2018

It was such an amazing course and I learned a lot. I particularly enjoyed how clear the presentations were and all the cool interviews.

por Pablo T C

Mar 19, 2018

Thank you very much to Dr. Sainani and collaborators for this great course about the science writing process and style. Really helpful.

por Monica G

Oct 25, 2017

The course is excellent. The lectures are very engaging and the explanations extremely clear. Thanks you very much, Professor Sainani !

por Jorge B B

May 16, 2018

This course helped me in my current work as research fellow. Part of my job is to edit scientific papers, and helped me a lot with it.

por Salvatore S

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

por 孙小出

Jun 27, 2018

Very good course. I can learn a lot from this lesson, not only about scientific article writing but also interviews and presentation.

por Amgad E

Sep 14, 2019

i've just finished the course and i really did benefit from it as this illuminated blind spots i had in reviewing even my writing.

por Alexandra W

Jul 17, 2019

This is one of the few courses I have ever taken where other people noticed a marked difference in my skillset. It was phenomenal!

por Alejandro O

Mar 20, 2019

Great course with a great teacher that clearly understands the subject and is genuinely interested in teaching and helping others.

por Jaime A V C

Mar 06, 2020

I found the course great, the teacher and the excellent content, the interviews taught me a lot, I totally recommend this course!

por Annemarie H

Oct 22, 2019

Great course for beginning writers or if, like me, English is your second language and you'd like to improve your writing skills.

por Mohammed T E

Sep 16, 2019

It is a very useful course and highly recommended to any want to start in medical writing.

Thank you so much Stanford university.

por Angelika T

Nov 26, 2017

It was a wonderful journey for young scientists which help understand basic rules connecting with writing in science. Thank you!!

por Katarzyna M

Nov 07, 2017

"Writing in the Sciences" is the best course I have ever done. It contains a lot of useful information and it is very inspiring!

por Hari R S P

Feb 19, 2019

I am a graduate student and this course helped me a lot to my writing. I like the presentation style of the professor as well.

por Rasheed M F

Feb 05, 2019

It was excellent, I enjoyed every moment of it and I learned many important new hints. Thank you all, wishing you all the best

por FrancescoCarlo P

Dec 24, 2017

Incredibile course. There wasn't one lack: it is really helpful to learn to write in every format, and to edit a text. Thanks!

por Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

por Thovhakale T

Mar 22, 2020

Best online course I've ever came accross, i highly recommend you to take it if you are trying to improve your writing skills

por Tejasvi C

Oct 09, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

por Mayur K

Sep 19, 2018

This is simple a fantastic course. It helped me re-learn on how to remove clutter, organize ideas and use grammar creatively.

por donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.