Chevron Left
Volver a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
202 calificaciones
36 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Principales reseñas

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

MA

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

Filtrar por:

26 - 36 de 36 revisiones para Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Dhanalakshmi S S

Aug 27, 2020

Yes,Thank You ,Coursera I was gained my knowledge..

por Masoud M

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent... He is a real professor.

por Rezan H

Sep 10, 2020

Clear, very useful, great examples

por Christos K

Apr 08, 2020

Fantastic course! Great work!

por Mohammed S U

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course -

por Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

por Luna Z

Aug 09, 2020

I think this level is relatively more difficult than the previous two but manageable, though some of the quizzes and recordings should be fixed, but the prof did an excellent job at clarifying some of the concepts. Recommend for those who need an intro to data analytics in healthcare

por Karen U H

Oct 19, 2019

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.

por Albert B

Jun 24, 2020

perfect but no materials for reminding

por Ioannis K

Jul 29, 2020

The course, as well as the rest of the specialization are designed for statisticians rather than MDs and it's a pity that the amount of math in the course constantly take away its clinical scope. It's so much math-heavy that other very important principles of public health are scarcely mentioned, like the types of statistical tests depending on the variable types. Yes there are a lot of examples from the literature but there is absolutely no indication on how to use the formulas on a computer program, which program is best for what purpose etc., which could greatly enhance the usefulness of a course like this. Otherwise you need to attend other courses as you lack the practical skills of applying the statistics into action.

Also, the instructor should not just constantly read his bullet points from the slides, rather than try to explain the material in his own voice.

por shekhar R

Jul 23, 2020

Overall the course will give you an Idea. I thought lectures were long and too much explanation makes it harder to concentrate. Each lectures have 2 or 3 points, which could have been communicated in a simple manner. The instructor gives lengthy explanations and I felt lost.

Some the exercises had errors.

During lectures instructor starts writing with pen, instead, he could have written it before and explained in shorter sentences.

In exercise feed backs, our responses were not shown, which was makes it harder to know our answers and rectify our mistakes.

It also would have been helpful to recommend a software and to actually show us how to organize the date and how to use software.

Overall I felt that course was theoretical and I could have learned the concepts in 1 to 3 days, instead of going through lengthy lectures