Chevron Left
Volver a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
estrellas
731 calificaciones
225 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Principales reseñas

DS

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 de abr. de 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 231 revisiones para Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

por Inajara G

17 de nov. de 2021

Curso super completo, com atividades práticas e baseado em casos de uso reais.

por Matt G

6 de abr. de 2022

Interesting, yet not relevant or not yet relevant for my job and future needs

por arvind s

25 de ago. de 2020

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

por Jacques

15 de jun. de 2022

Very good , will help us on out platform to implement strong SLA's.

por Marco A

30 de sep. de 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

por Duraivel G

1 de jun. de 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

por Forrest X

15 de abr. de 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

por Loyiso O

25 de oct. de 2021

Good course for the development of the SRE skill

por sabera I P

15 de jun. de 2022

Great course, deffo recomend

por Kumara S G

28 de abr. de 2020

Too Simplified explanation

por Jayaram P

25 de sep. de 2019

Excellent study Containt

por Jan

28 de oct. de 2021

V​ery Practical

por Abhinav S

14 de mar. de 2022

Good Course

por Shilpa A

28 de ene. de 2020

Very Useful

por Sangeetha N A

21 de ene. de 2020

Good one

por William M

21 de oct. de 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

por Melissa J K

31 de ene. de 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

por Keisuke K

24 de feb. de 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

por Dickon S

5 de abr. de 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

por Jeffrey J M

26 de nov. de 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

por Anita S

23 de dic. de 2019

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

por Jesse S

24 de oct. de 2019

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

por Grzegorz W

14 de mar. de 2022

Very interesting course but the presenters read their material too fast which would have never taken place at the regular class room. That was counter-productive as some content had to be taken more then once to understand it.

por Jacques S

31 de oct. de 2019

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.

por Ronald C

10 de feb. de 2020

While the content itself is good and relevant, the presentation and speakers are too robotic and the module layout of the course doesn't match the weekly schedules.