Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
908 calificaciones
156 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

PM
14 de jul. de 2020

It's a great course to learn about six sigma and what I like the most is how they give you assignment and project is worth it. lastly, I want to thank all 4 educators to give that precious knowledge.

WR
8 de abr. de 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 162 revisiones para Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

por sowdamini t

7 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much course era for the wonderful course on six sigma .I learned many tools and techniques of six sigma and it's application in various processes.Iam privileged to be as GITAM UNIVERSITY faculty to got this opportunity to learn and enhance my research in six sigma

por JADAB K P

24 de may. de 2020

Six Sigma Yellow Belt specialization is a rare course available in Coursera. The course content and the method of teaching is outstanding. We learnt DMAIC, SIPOC and other important tools for improvement of process and quality of product making less defect. I hope with this skill anybody may apply the theory in any enterprise and even house enterprise to reduce defects and costs.

Although the course is outstanding the verbatim of the certificate is unlike other coursera certificate. I feel the wording may be improved e,g the certificate offered by the University of Minnesota is given below:

In this Specialization, learners developed essential human resources skills to become more effective people managers,including elements of recruiting and hiring employees, motivating and retaining employees, managing employee performance, and compensating and rewarding employees. The specialization presents applied knowledge that is grounded in academic research, which is especially valuable because managing people involves complex responsibilities. Learners completed a Capstone Project at the end of the Specialization to apply their new knowledge and skills

....but here it looks like marketing and advertising of the course:

This specialization is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes, performance, and quality assurance. In this specialization, you will learn proven principles and tools specific to six sigma and lean.

Moreover, the Logo of Kennessaw State University is to be given for value addition of the certificate as the instructors belong to the Kennesaw State University.

por 17FT12 M

2 de ago. de 2020

It was great experience learning with professionals and professors from universities. The course is nicely design to give brief information about the tree of Six Sigma. Every module in every course was informative with the appropriate guidance a person can get his/her specialization and this is what one can receive here. Thank you for such a informative course. Lessons learned from this specialization are numerous including brainstorming, tools in Six Sigma and lean, things to keep in mind as a six sigma personal, management skills, and many more. The capstone at the end summarizes all the four courses and allows it to explore through it.

por Willem R

9 de abr. de 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

por Hrishikesh R J

5 de dic. de 2019

Excellent explanation and the notes provided are just outstanding.

por UMESH B

15 de ene. de 2021

For me this was a very useful course that taught me the fundamentals of the six-sigma method which will help my professional development in my organization. I believe now I’m able to be part of a team and use the knowledge gained from this course.

por Kasuntha M

30 de nov. de 2020

Great course to get the holistic idea of lean six sigma. I highly recommend this course for any one willing to work in the manufacturing and production field. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

por Pallav M

15 de jul. de 2020

It's a great course to learn about six sigma and what I like the most is how they give you assignment and project is worth it. lastly, I want to thank all 4 educators to give that precious knowledge.

por Nicolo' S

2 de sep. de 2020

Good Theory, good explanation. Would have been useful to add more exercises in order to better understand all the Key concepts rather than only final test.

Final test is on a free topic with not so many key concepts to implement, more related to project management rather than Six Sigma QA. I would have used a defined topic exercise with more quality analysis to implement such as SPC, Control charts,...

por Alekya G

11 de feb. de 2020

Overall good, for me i understood Course 1,2,3 very well but 4,5 not understand completely. i have learned separately.

por Meiyarasu

19 de jun. de 2019

Hard to learn some topics. For example, Hypothesis testing. Please make it simple for novice learners.

por Josef M J A

24 de sep. de 2018

I like how I can do the learning in my own time.

por Alexey K

25 de may. de 2020

As at all courses from LSS specialisation -- most of the video just reading the text from the book. There are no examples of application the knowledge, so the course create a huge difference between theory and practical application. I've made my project based on a past experience, rather then the course. There are some good videos. Actuall, this is very interesting: all yellow video -- just reading the book, no use at all, all blue video -- quite good. Why is it?

por Abhishek P G

19 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

por nagulavancha s

28 de may. de 2020

Gain new knowledge about industrial processes at the supervisory level to maintain the process and achieve good accuracy, low-cost production, improve the process documentation and record-keeping.

por SOUMAY G

29 de ago. de 2020

Understand the DMAIC process and the capstone project will help us to find the suitable project to work on which can help us to find our real strength towards continuous improvement.

por Santosh

29 de ago. de 2020

Very useful course. Covers a plethora of tools helpful for six sigma and lean methodologies. Really loved it but could not catch up with the last course because of other activities.

por Hanan K M H

9 de jul. de 2020

Very very good course ... I advise everyone to participate and learn more ... Thank you very much <3<3<3

<3<3<3كورس جيد جدا جدا .. انصح الجميع بالمشاركة و تعلم المزيد ... شكرا جزيلا

por Swapna S

25 de may. de 2020

Its a great way to learn details of project and as per your time conveniance, i will recomment it to everyone. Good to upgrade your skills. Every profesional must give it a try.

por César M C

27 de mar. de 2021

Excelent course, clear explanation and useful information at each module, both as a refresh for those with previous experience on the topic and for new learners.

por Muhamad A B A B

15 de sep. de 2020

Very helpful course in providing you with fundamentals of Six Sigma. The capstone project is very interesting & unique where you can apply your understanding.

por moussa m

22 de jul. de 2021

t​hat s an amazing course, learned a lot of things and applied them in the end in a well guided project .

T​hank you professors for this precious course.

por MR. A K K

11 de jun. de 2020

Awesome course.

Perfectly match with quality & peer view assignment is the best to have with 40%of score.

Really practical one

por UDAY K B

18 de sep. de 2020

course completed certificate has to provide on overall , like certified LEAN SIX SIGMA YELLOW BELT. Hope we can expect

por Vennela V K L

16 de jun. de 2020

The course has guided step by step in reaching all intended objectives. The projects were are very well designed.