Chevron Left
Volver a Smart Contracts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Smart Contracts por parte de University at Buffalo

4.6
estrellas
1,541 calificaciones
287 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Principales reseñas

DM
17 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT
8 de abr. de 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 285 revisiones para Smart Contracts

por Zhangyi

17 de jun. de 2018

The lecture is good.However the quiz is far from adequate. The instructor should at least quadruple the number of quiz problems and add at least one programming assignment for each week. The current exercise is barely scratching the surface. At the end, the course is allowing the students to get perfect scores without being able to implement a real smart contract from the scratch independently. The certificate on this course can only serve as a proof of interest in blockchain tech, instead of proof of competence.

por fabrizio f

22 de nov. de 2018

I am not seeing improvement from the prior course in the quality of the presentation.

The design of this course can use a lot of UX help. Way too much reading from dry and definitional notes.

So far is poorly designed and executed. It should make more use of visual aids and make the slides/material available for download and review. There is no point of watching an instructor reading from definitions and reference manuals or academic-sounding papers. Please review how Andrew NG approaches the courses on Machine Learning and Deep Learning. I would expect much better quality from a very lively topic like Blockchain with more direct real life applications.

I start wondering if this course worth worth my time and money....

por Aniket B

12 de sep. de 2019

Outdated, code never works... demo screens are super outdated... the transcript has errors, explanation is super high level and instructor skips lots of steps...

por Nicholas D R C

20 de ago. de 2018

Similar to my previous review, for an intro to Smart Contract basics, I believe this course is 5 out of 5. You cannot rate it for wanting it to be more than it really suggests or pretends to be. This course will not get you job ready to start creating Smart Contracts in the real world AND it is not designed to be that. It provides a solid overview of the framework and basic understanding of the design, development and testing of smart contracts using the Remix IDE - that's it! If you are expecting more - the course also provides relevant links to all the documentation and resources required in order to write your own contracts, however, you will have to put in the work in order to do so.

por Arun K S

21 de may. de 2019

Thanks , it was very helpful.

Just a feedback - VM is good but there should be a way to work with ubuntu machine directly

por Marco F

27 de may. de 2019

Very good experience, I found a lot of informations and sources to improve my knoledge - thankyou

por Samuel Y

3 de jun. de 2019

Though the course explained how to use Remix IDE well, I would prefer it more if it explained different concepts of Solidity more thoroughly. Watching YouTube videos or taking another course is absolutely necessary if wanting to learn Solidity well. This course is also a bit outdated and needs to be updated to support newer compiler versions of Solidity.

por todd k

5 de sep. de 2019

I was once lost on what is a smart contract, now, its more clear. I am more educated thanks to these very insightful videos and word for word explanations of the videos!

por Bill L

20 de ago. de 2019

Lecture videos differ greatly from what the development environment shows. Very difficult to follow.

Instructor assumes students are experts in LINUX, often glossing over basic issues on the IDE environment, and the Virtual Machine.

por Ernesto d l C G R

21 de dic. de 2018

Very good course introduction to prgramming smart contracts for Blockchain distributed applications. In my case I wanted to get better professional opportunities by introducing into blockchain development form enterprise applications, and this course just put me in the right direction of designing and building blockchain based bussiness logic. One can relate and appropriate concepts that are dispersed in the web ecosystem in this great education place. Thanks Coursera.

por Shankaranand L

4 de oct. de 2020

A well designed course on smart contracts is so useful in learning all about smart contracts. The reference materials suggested is a must read for better understanding of the concept and the overall technology. Basic fundamental things are well explained in the videos and the tests will help in checking the actual understanding and the learning. Overall a very good course which I would recommend anyone who wants to learn about Smart contracts.

por Pranav P

3 de oct. de 2018

The instructor is very detail oriented and perfectly balances speed with detail. However the last assignment i.e project on creation of auction is not very helpful. There is no way to get details on why the code is failing. For eg, in my case I was able to compile the code on my compiler but it wasnt happening on the coursera interface. and there was no way to find out what the error was.

por Chetna T

2 de abr. de 2019

Awesome course with all the hands on tool and tips required with perfect amount of pace and exercises to teach get a non developer student enough to be able to converse and understand the language of Blockchain Smart Contracts Developer in Solidity! Loved this course.. Assignment was little challenging with a trick - overall Great Learning Experience! Thx to Ms. Bina R! Kudos to you..

por Sagar

3 de ago. de 2019

When i started the course 'Smart Contracts Programming' from the staring of the course i have got information about the topic in clean and filtered manner from standard lecturers..The Excersise problems and Project work were really Good and Easy for beginners like me. ! Yes i enjoyed the learning journey and i really suggest it for my friends......Thank You team Coursera....!

por Vishakh R

24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course to begin with solidity programming for smart contracts , understanding the steps and standard policies for smart contract coding. Also introduces you to the Remix web IDE and it gives an introductory experience for coding and deploying the smart contracts. A very well set up course with all necessary details provided.

por Swapnil D

8 de jun. de 2020

I am impressed with the flow and design thinking explained in the course to develop a smart contract. The content has step-by-step process of structuring the requirement, compile using different version and deploy in Remix IDE. Overall a good experience, would recommend people.

por Chanchal D

18 de jul. de 2020

These Kind Of Courses Are What Coursera Exactly is meant for . Clear, precise and guiding.

The Course is specifically designed for guiding us through what smart contract is and how to write in solidity . The Tutor was excellent in the explanation and project design.

por Theodore T

19 de nov. de 2018

This course build on the previous one. Again this is not a difficult course (actually the required demand is not high). As with most educational endeavors, the best way to master these stuff and get better is to do more work that the minimal required

por Maaz R

2 de oct. de 2020

For a Blockchain newcomer like me, the smart contract course is detailed and very good. Small code assignments can be added to the course lessons to make them more practical. Last project may include more features. I am very much satisfied. Thanks.

por Pankaj A

20 de dic. de 2018

This course gave me a thorough understanding of designing, developing and deploying the smart contracts. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who just started with Ethereum or Blockchain smart contract to go through this course.

por Amit P

24 de nov. de 2019

Another excellent course with a step by step introduction to programming smart contracts using Solidity. This course has given me the confidence to explore the Remix IDE and Solidity documentation to program more complex smart contracts.

por Kundan K P

26 de abr. de 2020

This course was a bit tough to understand but the instructor explained it very nicely, Got to know how solidity and smart contracts work. Expecting to learn more by hands-on learning in the next course of this specialization. Thank you.

por Patrik M

1 de jun. de 2020

This is a course that will give you all the tools to understand and apply the basic concepts of Smart Contracts in general but in particular to develop these concepts in the Solidity language on the Remix IDE platform.

por HARUN S

10 de feb. de 2020

This course is very well designed to people enhance programming skills. I have C and Php experience and enjoyed a lot while studying. Thanks to coursera platform and Dr. Bina Ramamurthy for her valuable contribution.

por Victor O

23 de feb. de 2019

Nice readings and it was very interesting to use the Remix IDE more. The programming assignment was nicely well-defined (if perhaps a little too easy for me).

Would have been nice to see a video about Fallbacks.