Chevron Left
Volver a Psicología social

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Psicología social por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
4,117 calificaciones
1,719 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Principales reseñas

IV
12 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

EW
20 de may. de 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,726 revisiones para Psicología social

por Paul N J

24 de ene. de 2021

This course helped me in understanding how people are influenced by social scenarios that results on how they view others, how they behave in groups, and how they form their attitudes. A big thanks to Professor Scott Plous for being creative with his presentations that made me learn the lessons much easier. I also appreciate his jokes that made me feel happy during my time with this course.

por Lim F Y

1 de ene. de 2021

The classes are interesting and there are lots of study materials in the form of video clips and reading materials all exclusive to us only! The professor isn't boring and managed to make each classes as interesting as possible. I definitely learned a lot of things that can be used in my life and work. I really recommend this course for just anyone.

por Liv P

7 de jun. de 2020

I feel like I've rediscovered the pleasure of learning and I haven't enjoyed a course this much in years (or dare I say ever). I almost felt sad when the course was nearing completion. This is the kind of course everyone should take, regardless of their work domain.

por Santosh K U

30 de oct. de 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

por Edward G W

21 de may. de 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

por Ana L E N

27 de sep. de 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

por Nourhan M A M

29 de may. de 2020

very interesting subjects and very helpful in explaining surrounding most experienced human behaviors, it's easy to reschedule course assignments dues , it was my pleasure to attend this course

por Radhakrishna S K

18 de abr. de 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in whcih the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

por Rajarshi S

23 de abr. de 2020

One of the best course. Extraordinary study materials, communication, dialect. I'm not from a psychology field but I understood each and every explaination. Do it once in your lifetime.

por Panos P

13 de oct. de 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

por Arif H D

7 de jun. de 2020

Super, I loved this course and I am so happy that I choose this course for my personal grooming

por Kim L M

14 de jun. de 2020

This is my first online course and I think taking course online takes a lot of self discipline, time management and planning. This works well for me now during this pandemic lock down. The experience is rather fun and I made a shift in my mind at 2nd week in order for me to "catch up" with the lectures and reading (a lot of reading, I must say!). I can't really comment much on the content as I do not think a 6 weeks course gonna make me a psychologist-wannabe, its more like a stir-my-interest kind of course and it does give me a lot to chew and ponder.

Assignments are not very difficult, peer grading is pretty interesting. Exam can be a tough cookie. Other than that, I had enjoyed the course.

Saw some reviews stating privacy issue and hard sell of SPN - hey, the choice lies in YOUR hand - you can still complete the course without compromising your privacy or joining SPN.

Thank you to Prof Plou, staff mentors, assistants and behind the scenes personnel who make this course possible for all of us who make it till the end. ;)

por Stacey J

13 de may. de 2020

Great coure with a lot of relevant information especially for the current state of the world. I have taken two other courses and can say the mentors in this course are the best (no mentor response from the other courses). I think updating the times to complete each week (especially the readings) would be advised. I am a native English speaker and it took me twice as long to do the readings and take notes in both lectures and readings (which is recommended for review before the exam). It would beneficial to receive feedback on the exam to know what we got incorrect, even if this happens after we pass. Again, STRONG kudos to the mentors!!!

por Sarah H

7 de nov. de 2020

Lecturer was great. Course has ALOT of content to get through in the time frame. I had taken it as something to do after work/in my free time and it took much longer than I expected when I actually did the assigned readings. Some of the reading were huge. This should probably be pointed out to people more clearly when they begin as other courses I have taken on here took much less time. But it was overall a good course and I learnt some new things.

por Mariana A F C

23 de abr. de 2020

The course overall was great, very insightful videos and the readings were a spot on complement to the videos. The assignments were a good way to implement the learnings as well. Perhaps some more quizzes along the course might be a good idea to do checkpoints of acquired knowledge.

por Bhoomi M

1 de jul. de 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

por Pleiades N

23 de may. de 2021

Good for teenagers, young adults or people who never been previously interested in how society works. Instructor promotes his personal opinion as an ultimate truth and promotes stuff a bit too often, but if to ignore this or that and do a lot of reading outside the lectures requirements, you might find this course useful.

por Deleted A

15 de nov. de 2020

This the third time I have taken this course. I do not consider Mr. Scott Plous a good person, or a good psychologist. This may be the third time, I either write this, or the third time, Coursera takes my comments down. No hard feelings Scott, but yelling, and screaming, at a camera, does produce schizophrenia.

por vittorio m

29 de ago. de 2020

peer review does not work for anyone. on what ground can student review something they just learned, un-enrolling

por Alexandros P

6 de abr. de 2020

just not for me. sorry

por Anashwara M J

8 de jun. de 2020

This course turned out be very different from my expectations, and I liked it! It appears that Professor Plous did his best to make the course really entertaining, with his humour emerging within videos. He has also included a diverse range of resources, ranging from his own SPN to various TEDTalks and talks by other professors (not to mention documentaries! I love it when they are included in a class). The assignments really challenged me- a few months ago (before starting the course) I would never have thought I could finish them, and I might not have signed up for the course had I known what the assignments were *nervous laugh*. But I'd like to encourage you to try it out, not the least because the Coursera community is very kind and encouraging. I have come out with an appreciation for social psychologists, research, and awareness of my own shortcomings and biases, along with what an impact I can have, even on my own. If you've got loads of free time and an interest in psychology, why not give it a try? I highly doubt you'd walk away from this course with a "meh".

por Patty T

11 de sep. de 2021

The Social Psychology course offered by Wesleyan University and mostly taught by Professor Scott Plous is absolutely the most meaningful, interesting and inspiring course I have ever studied so far! Professor Scott Plous is a great teacher and had delivered all the information, knowledge and materials in a way which was easy to understand and follow even for someone like myself (a law graduate) who has limited concept about what psychology is about. Most importantly, the context of the course itself has provided answers to many questions which have existed in my mind towards human race behaviours. More than that, it helps me by leaving me with a positive thought about the future by knowing that there are still plenty of experts and genius like Professor Plous out there working on projects to promote kindness, compassion and empathy around the world and strive to make the world a better place! Last note on this review, it is a course you should never miss on Coursera!

por Salah B

18 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course which I really enjoyed studying. Prof. Scott Plous is a wounderful man. His way of explanation is amazing. The speed of the videos is just perfect for me since English is not my native language. His accent is very clear to me. I love his videos and I have repeated viewing some of them more than once. As a retired manager I had enough time for the study. However, once I start at 8:00 am I got stuck on my seat enjoying this course till 3:00 pm. I only move for human needs. What is amazing is that the material is not only academic; it is real life. While watching the video you mind also goes to the reality in your own life. Honestly, this course make a difference in my life and I hope it will reflect on my dealings with others within the family and outside. I love the Day of Compassion. It is a brilliant idea. Big and very big thank you to prof. Scott and his team for this second to none course. Student: Salah Babiker

por Glorife M C

8 de jul. de 2020

This is my first online course and I've learned a lot plus you'll have free certificate after the course. Prof. Plous is a great teacher, he will explain all the topics clearly and he's also a funny professor which is a big help to lighten up the mood when you feel like you are drowning from the tons of learning, videos, readings. The assignments and tasks were challenging I thought I would not end up completing this course because it somewhat requires you to think deeply or in critical way but after submitting my entry for every tasks or assignments I felt happy and proud to myself until I completed this course. This course is indeed a complete package because it has different references, lectures, videos, pdfs, and an excellent professor.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

por Olivera S

14 de may. de 2020

The course of social psychology at the University of Wesleyan, in the group of Professor Scott Plus, was a wonderful experience for me, offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.The video lectures and the offered literature were at a very high level, above all professional and interesting.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.

Involvement in the process of personal growth and development improves the life of each individual in each field such as spiritual upgrading, improving the attitude towards oneself and others, quality family life, professional development and more.

Many thanks to Professor Scott Plus and his team for their hard work. Thanks to all the visitors of the course, with some we have already made a small contact and exchanged views on the discussion forum.