Chevron Left
Volver a Psicología social

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Psicología social por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
4,260 calificaciones
1,785 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Principales reseñas

IV

12 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

EW

20 de may. de 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

Filtrar por:

1676 - 1700 de 1,796 revisiones para Psicología social

por Sanchit G

6 de jul. de 2020

it was a GOOD COURSE. Informative and easy to grasp. the assignments were very thought provoking and fun.

por MrEdu

21 de nov. de 2020

Es excelente la calidad del curso para ser gratis, aprendí muchas cosas y ahora veo todo muy diferente

por Sephamandla N

28 de oct. de 2020

I have learnt a great deal about myself in this course and I intend to use that for bettering my life.

por Amanda K

27 de feb. de 2022

Great course with really good material. I´d wish the course tasks would have been a little different.

por Nurdan K

14 de ago. de 2020

It was a great course. I learnt a lot but the videos were too long to watch. It made me tired a bit.

por elia f

24 de ago. de 2020

Very very very interesting lessons with a serious final exam.

Many thanks to prof. Plous

por Mariel M B C

2 de jun. de 2020

Great course!! I've learned so much! I plan to apply some of the knowledge in my life.

por Rifat H A

7 de jul. de 2020

Great course indeed. Thank you Wesleyan University and specially Prof. Scott Plous.

por Stefano E

1 de mar. de 2019

Great course with a lot of interesting info and with a very nice and funny teacher.

por Ramalingam. R

8 de may. de 2022

An unexpectedly enlightening experience. Totally worth our time. Thank you to all.

por Đức T V

24 de jun. de 2020

A very fun and interactive course with lots of interesting things to learn about.

por Aditya S

28 de jun. de 2021

It is a great course. Helped me a lot to build myself as a better individual.

por koyyada s

6 de nov. de 2020

Best Course in a Coursera and one of the best professor i have ever seen.

por 18UCMA175

25 de jul. de 2020

gud we can learn alot from this am to planing to study social psychology

por rangariraitsatsa

2 de ene. de 2020

opens a different to thinking and a better approach to the daily world

por Shruti K

9 de jul. de 2021

It would be great if we could review our final test after passing it.

por Nidhi s

12 de jul. de 2020

I had great experience with course when I was learning this course.

por Zarana J

11 de oct. de 2020

Great course to know some psychology about ourselves and others.

por Giacomo P

14 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course! Lots of topics and amazing informations

por Saadman K

24 de may. de 2020

The course was awesome. But the finals are really hard to pass.

por Justin N

27 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much in this course! Thank you, Professor!

por Amanda

15 de jul. de 2020

A lot of material and one very difficult last exam.

por Denise C

16 de ene. de 2019

A lot of work but a lot to learn in a fun way!

por Deleted A

5 de dic. de 2020

actually focus so you can pass the final exam