Chevron Left
Volver a Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas por parte de Technion - Instituto Tecnológico de Israel

4.7
estrellas
896 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Skill at discovering new ideas, and delivering them, may be one of the most important practical job skills, in today’s and tomorrow’s job market. Creativity is an acquired skill, one that improves with practice. This course aims to empower individuals who believe they have lost their innate creativity, because they, their employers or teachers prefer the three R's: replication, repetition and rote, to innovation. We show how to re-ignite rusty creative powers. During this course, you will learn proven tools, frameworks and concepts useful for discovery– generating an endless stream of new ideas implementing at least some of those ideas with skill and persistence, based on books and articles written by the instructors. In the first part of the course, you will learn a proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’ that makes creativity more accessible to everyone. In the following weeks, you will learn practical proven tools useful for delivering ideas by employing the basic principles of business and management. You will practice the method, use it to tackle challenging real-world needs and produce a 2-3 minutes video presenting your idea. Course Learning Outcomes On successfully completing this four-week course, you will be able to: - Manage a process to generate an unending stream of creative ideas - Lead a process of innovation and implement ideas through all phases from discovery to delivery. - Apply creativity to a wide range of strategic management issues. - Solve problems with a high degree of innovation, creative thinking and risk taking. - Use and apply proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’. - Develop and implement an innovation in your own practice. - Identify new and unfamiliar challenges and reflect on these challenges from a creative point of view, action they require and service they provide. - Demonstrate creative problem solving skills for defining, structuring and solving real world operations management problems....

Principales reseñas

MD
5 de jun. de 2016

Really excellent Course with the great educators. There's a lot that can be learned in this course and applicate in everyday life, especially if you are teacher who transferred knowledge to students.

AA
15 de oct. de 2016

Creatively inspiring, great content to reflect and practice upon and great innovation spark, thanks to Prof. Shlomo Maital & Arie Ruttenberg for delivering this creative experience and knowledge.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 221 revisiones para Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

por Mina E

2 de mar. de 2016

a course I have been looking forward to for such a long time!

por Carlos F A S

8 de jun. de 2020

love it, its full with examples and stories of creativity.

por 蒋驰

13 de jun. de 2016

Good! I have learnt alot about creativity from the lesson.

por Huston L

18 de sep. de 2016

Thank you Prof. Shlomo Maital, I like this course a lot

por Jennifer M

6 de mar. de 2016

While I appreciate this class for attempting to tackle a complicated topic, it was too hard for me to follow, and the peer assignment grading rubric is too arbitrary. Perhaps it is designed for those who are more analytical than myself.. Such as developers... (I am a writer). Although I liked the topic, I will not be taking more classes with this instructor.

por Gonçalo E

30 de ago. de 2016

This course "talks" about a really important subject. - that is probably one of its key benefits.

I got really passionate and worked hard on the theme, and after completing I felt that It did not gave or matched the expectations on the course name/subject .

Benefits:

1)Important theme ( within business context) discussed with good videos and references

2)Historical perspective on Creativity is sound

3)Prof. Shlomo Maital is a warm, highly informed and passionate person about the subject.

4)The course in week 2 and 3 makes you think on your one key creativity processes

And it almost stops there since the purpose of the course gets flawed by the lack of requirements in the peer review, supporting materials and forum "health" that is why the course talks does fail in training/ teaching.

Key points to not advice this course - at least in the paid version - see until n.5

1) Lack of support materials

2) Support based on the ZIZOZI book to be bought outside of the course cost

3)Reading of the ZIZOZI book in the context of the course ( with some answers to the quizzes being in the book and not in the course material)

4) Dive into very interesting methods made only superficially ( Da Vinci Method, IDEO pex) with needs to be explained further.

5) Complete or near complete lack of requirements for the classification of the peer review, making it very flawed ( see the definition of scalability per example and how to rank it)

6) Forum use and reply almost near nullness

I do expect this course to be revised deeply in its execution. ( See per example Agile from Darden to benchmark).

por Jemwel A

15 de ago. de 2020

It was a great experience to be able to land on this course, I wish I attended this earlier in my life, my thanksgiving to prof Maital for successfully delivering the ideas and concepts of this course. I will visit here sometimes to review some notes. Thank you to the team!!!

por Prof. C T

19 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for the course, which has helped in learn, understand and apply the creativity in different aspects to grow the young minds that i teach at university to become entrepreneurs. Thank you Dr. Shlomo Maital for taking me through this wonderful learning journey.

por Herberth F E C

28 de sep. de 2020

it is very useful for me to know how i can be focus in or out, somehow i develop my skills to be creative thank you very much.

Best regards

por Pavel K

24 de ago. de 2020

Great course. Takes a bit time to get the taste and move to the core. Then it shows how simple principles could help you a lot with creativity.

por HungNBHE141537

4 de ago. de 2020

I like this course, I did watch all the videos and it gave me business knowledge more than I ever have.

por gobonaone c

3 de ene. de 2021

thank you, Coursera I have learnt how to come up with ideas on how to start a business

por IGI-ODODO O

8 de jul. de 2020

It was educative and impactful, I learnt a lot about cracking the creativity code.

por Henry D

21 de ago. de 2020

The course provides insightful and practical ways to think creatively.

por Feliciano S

3 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot, and our Professor is so fatherly and inspiring.

por Akinnagbe I B

8 de jul. de 2020

i had so much fun on this teaching, thank you for the opportunity

por Dr. A S

23 de sep. de 2018

Good explanation about how to discovering various ideas

por Brian K

15 de dic. de 2016

It was a very wonderful course to take. Am so grateful

por Muhammad F S

15 de ene. de 2018

Great course with very enthusiastic instructor!

por Artem

15 de mar. de 2016

This is very good course in creative thinking!

por LUN C

3 de sep. de 2018

It improves my understanding of innovation!

por Raul d M

16 de abr. de 2016

Amazing vision of creativity! Really worth!

por Cate S

17 de nov. de 2020

I would highly recommend it! Great course.

por Franklin O F

22 de mar. de 2018

simple and straughtforward to understand.

por Ahluwalia j

10 de sep. de 2020

it was a mind blowing activity to learn.