Chevron Left
Volver a Inferencia estadística

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferencia estadística por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
4,346 calificaciones
879 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Principales reseñas

JA

25 de oct. de 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

24 de sep. de 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 847 revisiones para Inferencia estadística

por Giuseppa C

8 de oct. de 2020

This is the best Statistical Inference class that I have taken in my entire life. Congratulations!!!

por Marco B

5 de dic. de 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

por Md F A

9 de oct. de 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

por Angus M

3 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

por Arturo M

25 de ene. de 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

por Venkatesh

6 de jul. de 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

por 20e

7 de may. de 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

por NAVEEN S

15 de oct. de 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

por Nariman88D

20 de ene. de 2021

Өте керемет курс деп айтсам болады! Видеодан түсінбегенімді swirl сабақтарынан түсініп алдым!

por John N

5 de may. de 2020

Great Course! Totally Rewarding. I find it really difficult, but in the end it is rewarding.

por Louise F

19 de mar. de 2020

The content was very well structured and the learning will suit all (lecture and practicals)

por Rafael S

10 de dic. de 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!

por Ravi K G

27 de oct. de 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

por Samy S

12 de feb. de 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

por Pavlo S

25 de abr. de 2017

It is top part of all Data Science educational program. Work hard and you will get success.

por Alexandre N

14 de mar. de 2016

Very useful course! Depending on your background you may have to span it over two sessions.

por Erick M A

18 de ago. de 2017

After completing this course, I feel confident enough on my statistical skills. Well done!

por Сетдеков К Р

16 de may. de 2019

Great reminder of statistics from my masters degree. Very condensed and easy to remember.

por Rose G

31 de mar. de 2020

Hard but rewarding. I have a hard times with maths in general, but stats I can survive !

por Dan K H

16 de jun. de 2016

Excellent course well explained by Brian Caffo with both theory and practical examples!

por Harland H

3 de jul. de 2018

Great course. Difficult concepts, but the lectures and quizzes make it easy to learn.

por Charles Z

5 de jul. de 2017

Very helpful but need quite good statistic background to catch up with the learnings.

por LIWANGZHI

17 de ene. de 2019

this course really provides me a insight into statistical inference. Thanks, Brian!

por André M M

4 de mar. de 2018

I enjoyed a lot the theoretical content and the way it was present by the lecturer.

por Dewald O

21 de dic. de 2018

very informative, very technical for a beginner, but provides a good understanding