Chevron Left
Volver a Stories of Infection

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Stories of Infection por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
1,387 calificaciones
371 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Principales reseñas

SS
5 de abr. de 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
11 de abr. de 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 373 revisiones para Stories of Infection

por Sounak N

27 de abr. de 2020

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

por Stacey K

30 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

por Luisa B

24 de jul. de 2020

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

por Diego S C

3 de abr. de 2020

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

por Cecilia G P

7 de ago. de 2020

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

por Sadie F

20 de dic. de 2019

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

por Jamies J L N

8 de dic. de 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

por Ryan R R

6 de ene. de 2022

Fascinating case studies drew me in. Easy to understand and the knowledge gained makes me want to go further in this field. Thank you.

por Dylan V

30 de may. de 2020

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

por Bhargav S

29 de ago. de 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

por Claudia H E

19 de abr. de 2020

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

por Thomas R

24 de abr. de 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

por Mickaella M D

18 de abr. de 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

por Kristin W

8 de dic. de 2017

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

por Elizabeth Y

3 de may. de 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

por Sandra

20 de jul. de 2021

Excellent and highly informative course. Spoke about the various cases of infectious diseases seen in all parts of the world

por Jerrica M L

11 de jul. de 2020

Well informed. I love how Stanford approaches each lesson with visuals and having the option to also have closed captioning.

por Cristian Z A

1 de oct. de 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

por Amaniampong A

7 de nov. de 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

por Linda B

22 de mar. de 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

por Lyubov V

24 de jun. de 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

por Litika V

2 de jul. de 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

por Omer K

13 de sep. de 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

por Oksana O

7 de feb. de 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

por Yesica

15 de ago. de 2021

Es un curso muy bien explicado, con información relevante para estudiar temas de Medicina, Microbiología e Inmunología