Chevron Left
Volver a Administración estratégica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Administración estratégica por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,958 calificaciones
892 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Principales reseñas

JV

11 de abr. de 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

20 de sep. de 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 883 revisiones para Administración estratégica

por Fella B

8 de abr. de 2021

The Course helped me to re-connect with the strategic world which I have been away from for a while. It was a very nice refresher and also new concepts were shared in it. Therefore, I am keen on continuing the next course. Thank you very much, CBS.

por Varun S

21 de dic. de 2017

Thank you for the sessions. It gave me a good starting point into the area of Strategic Management and and how can i apply the same to my current work. Looking forward to complete the full series with the capstone project and try hands on at work.

por Lipsa P

17 de jun. de 2021

The course was really well formulated and less time consuming which gives the basic understanding of the subject. the inclusion of videos as well the reading part keeps the balance. looking forward to many more good courses like this in future.

por Dr. S K V

21 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed learning from Prof. Robert on Strategy Management. Even though most of the concepts of strategy are not new to me, I liked the way he has given the definitions of strategy, history of strategy and various frameworks with case studies.

por Naphatsorn D

14 de ago. de 2021

This course provides me many interesting idea and knowledge about strategic management. It offers basic knowledge which make me, who do not in the field of management, fully understand the concept. Professor's teaching style is also excellent.

por 林奇忠

18 de mar. de 2021

The instructor's lecture and course syallabus are totally clear and easy to understand for me (who has not enough working experience). Many thanks for the learning journey. I wish i could attend the other courses given by your business school.

por Leonora A P

13 de mar. de 2016

Excellent course. The material is easy to understand and you are provided with efficient reading material and videos to support the theories and coursework. This course truly breaks down the definition Strategy and the implementation of such

por C. C

11 de dic. de 2015

Very happy with this course! Started out funny and relaxed, and maintained the relaxed edge whilst remaining challenging at the same time. Lots of reading material really challenged me to read more and to give more in the final assignment.

por ROBERTO L A F

8 de dic. de 2019

The course covers content that would be very heavy in a traditional study in a simple, practical and fun way. The materials crossing information with real cases are also super rich and help to make the content tangible. I really liked it.

por Jonasz N

11 de ene. de 2021

Clear, vital, Charismatic Professor. Enjoyed it very much. I liked it, especially, that it focus how the matter evolved in time, it is important to understand current situation in relation to evolution from past and also why it evolved.

por Alex G B

9 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic course (and much better than the others in this specialisation)! Material is excellently presented and organised in a practical, chronological way. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera (and I've taken 40+ to date)!

por Jafed E G

6 de jul. de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Haritha C

30 de nov. de 2017

The course is so well designed with apt explanations and examples. The lessons and storytelling by the professor is embedded with so much knowledge and information, yet simpl. Its like a thriller, you just keep asking for what's next.

por Prathyush V

3 de oct. de 2017

Robert D. Austin is articulate in conveying the concepts and discussing the ideas and real life cases. I took it as an addition to my Strategic Decision Making course at Southeast Missouri State University. Found this very helpful !!

por Christophe M

23 de oct. de 2016

First course of CBS specialization; was really great.

It's good sometimes to get some keys and to think outside of our everyday box and cases.

I enjoy the course, the teacher, the material and the capstone!

Can't wait to start Course 2

por Ivan A

25 de feb. de 2017

Excellent refreshment of strategic frameworks, enhancing past experiences and future perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the topic of strategy (business, non-profit, arts, science, sports... anything)

por Bernard D V

15 de sep. de 2016

Very good class about Strategic Management. You will learn the history of strategy, you will study the different kind of strategy, the modern era of strategy,...

It's a good start if you want to know more about Strategy in general.

por Ayman S A

21 de dic. de 2015

This is a really interesting course that highlights important issues and discusses them in a beautiful and captivating manner, i have personally learned a lot and enjoyed myself in the process.

Special thanks to the instructor..

por Eri S

16 de may. de 2016

A lot of very interesting information with great real life examples. Very interesting how approach to strategy is changing so rapidly with new forms of business and technology changes. Exciting to observe and be a part of it.

por Ajay C

24 de sep. de 2017

This was my first course with Coursera. I think this if one of the best classes i taken in long time. I have equipped myself with lot of concepts of strategic management. This help me to think clearly in my future assignments.

por Quynh M

23 de dic. de 2015

Very interesting lecture and inspiring intructor. The lectures are designed for every student so they can have a peripheral view on strategic management, learning materials beside main lectures are also very attractive as well

por Rossella D

4 de oct. de 2019

I really appreciated the online course. Lessons and readings are well balanced.

The lecturer is really good, with great communication abilities. He captured my interest and motivated me to know more. Good introductory course.

por FEI S

5 de jun. de 2017

It's a good class to know about strategic and provide a lot of examples. But as an entrepreneur, it's not very suitable for star-up company. If we can have some successful example as star-ups company strategies maybe better.

por Adnan M

5 de oct. de 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

por Anne L

5 de oct. de 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!