Chevron Left
Volver a Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
168 calificaciones
47 reseña

Acerca del Curso

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for assisted living communities due to residents’ age, health status, and communal living environment. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving assisted living communities in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for administrators and direct-care staff of assisted living communities. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include development of emergency preparedness plans, infection and outbreak prevention, staffing considerations, testing, and contact tracing. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting resident and staff well-being, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

Principales reseñas

MC
9 de may. de 2021

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.\n\ncourse content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.\n\nThank you

ER
12 de abr. de 2021

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 47 revisiones para Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19

por Samantha

8 de feb. de 2021

Great course as are all John Hopkins courses! Simple and very informative and has taught me so much

por Madeline S

5 de feb. de 2021

Extremely thorough and helpful. Has many printable pdf's for use as well. Highly recommend!

por Elena R

13 de abr. de 2021

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

por Dee S

7 de mar. de 2021

i thank everyone for putting this course together it is very informative , thank you.

por Kristine D

2 de ene. de 2021

It was interesting, and gave historical medical background to preconceived notions.

por Aedrian A

29 de abr. de 2021

I took this course only out of personal interest rather than of necessity, as I am not involved in an assisted living community. Nevertheless, there are numerous takeaways from this course that can be easily generalized or applied to non-assisted living community settings. I am quite sure that people working in assisted living communities will find this course timely and high-yield, and people will be informed of the state-of-the-art recommendations for the care of their loved ones in such facilities.

por Siriphol S

6 de feb. de 2021

As a reminder, the course’s learning objectives are:

Develop comprehensive emergency preparedness plans related to COVID-19 practices and procedures Employ effective COVID-related infection prevention strategies and communication methods within your community Understand effective testing strategies and the utility of contact tracing and cohorting within Assisted Living Community settingsIdentify methods for promoting staff and resident well-being during COVID-19

por HILARY H

27 de ene. de 2021

The course was very informative and wonderful. The instructors had done a good job in presenting the fact and information that help us in managing and understanding about the Pandemic Covid-19. Thank you to the Johns Hopkins University for conducting this great Course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew Jan 27 2021

por Sunilda A A

26 de feb. de 2021

Throughout the course, a lot of evidence-based data was facilitated which allowed me have a better understanding of the material being covered. I learned so much from this course and I think everyone would benefit from it.

por Mohansingh C

10 de may. de 2021

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.

course content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.

Thank you

por Jason K

24 de abr. de 2021

Now I have detailed understanding of strategies for assisted living communities during SARS 2 COVID 19. Thank you.

por George M

9 de may. de 2021

I like the ideas presented including how to modify/change policy to comply with regs

por Konstantina D

15 de mar. de 2021

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to carry out this Course for Free!

por Shafira O R T

9 de ago. de 2021

The course is interesting and very good and can add to my insight

por Silvia M

22 de ago. de 2021

He aprendido mucho ; como actuar frente a esta pandemia covid 19

por Paul M

10 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course and materials the reading list is invaluable

por Khamil K

26 de mar. de 2021

Fantastic! Very easy to understand and follow! Thank you!

por wildani m

17 de jul. de 2021

thank you very much for a very valuable lesson

por Janine M

11 de ene. de 2021

I will help on teaching this in our community

por Manish P

21 de ene. de 2021

Timely information and well designed course.

por Monica G

22 de ene. de 2021

The information was very informative

por Kevin J L

15 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting and helpful course

por Смирнова О

9 de ene. de 2021

very interesting and useful course

por Rajesh S b

29 de jul. de 2021

it was a very informative course

por Yuda P A S

3 de feb. de 2021

This course is very good