Chevron Left
Volver a Study Designs in Epidemiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Study Designs in Epidemiology por parte de Imperial College London

4.8
estrellas
471 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

Principales reseñas

M
8 de may. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST
11 de abr. de 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 79 revisiones para Study Designs in Epidemiology

por Rajarshi B

12 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Learning material

por Devika M

15 de jun. de 2020

It was a great experience

por Maria G

18 de ago. de 2020

GRACIAS! MUY BUEN CURSO

por Winston A W

21 de nov. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Raymond L

7 de dic. de 2020

Wow. Learned so much

por La V M

7 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course.

por Sze L C

12 de nov. de 2020

Clear and useful.

por Abdelghani M

25 de sep. de 2020

intersting course

por Johanna K E

30 de nov. de 2019

Outstanding

por MEENAKUMARI

23 de mar. de 2019

best course

por Shamna n

28 de ene. de 2021

Excellent

por Andrés F R B

14 de ago. de 2019

excelente

por Shakil A S

16 de feb. de 2021

amazing!

por Mahwish N

15 de jun. de 2020

great

por Samrudhi K

21 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Saipragna C

24 de abr. de 2021

Ama

por Joel A C

14 de ene. de 2020

Quite informative, though quite difficult for the level. Lacking in clarity of examination, with too many questions that have multiple answers, that can be argued (but no option to do so). Learning methods isnt about tricking people into getting the 'slightly wrong-er answer' so they can just hate stats the rest of their life. All that being said, w/re-sits open and some calculation, w/o it being overly burdensome: it is a nice overview or refresher course.

por Jeffrey R

21 de ago. de 2020

It was a nicely taught course, but very basic. Good for those with no background in clinical research. The clarity of instruction and the information was fantastic. I didn't give it 5 stars just because it was too basic for me (I finished the course in a few hours).

por Vinay S

7 de mar. de 2020

Course has strengthened my concepts on the various study designs used in epidemiology. Appropriate examples, explicit deliberations by various instructors, interactive discussion forums and challenging quiz to keep you competitive.

por Fernando K N

22 de ene. de 2020

I would be happier if it included data analysis; however, it is a very concise and well-designed course for those looking for an overview of primary studies.

por Rafael G L

16 de jun. de 2020

Nice, some excesices to calculate risk and odds, but a little bit limitated to those epidemiologic meassures

por Chenliang Y

29 de nov. de 2020

Its clear to understand the concept of designs and different types of methods

por Shreyans

18 de jun. de 2020

Thankyou for providing a clear knowledge about the study design.

por María F A

6 de feb. de 2021

a very good course to lay foundations.

por Foisal A

30 de oct. de 2021

It was a excellent use of time.