Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction To Swift Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction To Swift Programming por parte de Universidad de Toronto

3.9
estrellas
1,301 calificaciones
335 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Principales revisiones

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 328 revisiones para Introduction To Swift Programming

por Himanshu M

Dec 17, 2019

Wonderful

por Govardhan H

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent

por shaohu z

Sep 25, 2015

I like it

por Maged M

Aug 15, 2019

Ilove it

por Arjun R

Oct 21, 2018

Awesome!

por Yaohua Z

Jul 03, 2016

Not bad.

por EDILSON S S O J

Feb 11, 2016

Awesome!

por Min-seok C

Dec 26, 2015

BEST !!!

por Michael G

Dec 09, 2015

Love it!

por Ahmad M

Jul 15, 2017

Great!

por salsabila j

Nov 13, 2015

good

por sahil

Jul 13, 2017

wow

por Alan X

Jan 29, 2016

Great course first of all.

One problem about the course is probably going to be the lectures. The lectures are explaining fundamental basics in Swift,which are really useful, but they are not comprehensive enough. So for most of the students, I believe, will have to do a lot of self-studying to finish the final project.

But still, the final project is challenging and interesting. Swift is not a hard language to learn, so after went through all the lectures and read some books on Swift programming, I was able to finish the project.

por Elisha C

Mar 01, 2017

A good course for wetting your feet in the world of app development. I'll this course was enjoyable and I learned many practical skills. With that said though, for someone completely new to programming I could see this being tough, and there were a few times instructions were slightly vague. Also with it being an outdated version of swift, switching to the latest version isn't seamless. All in all, I enjoyed the course for what it offered, and would suggest it to any programmer looking to pick up this new language.

por Wisnu W

Jan 08, 2018

This course is really about Swift Introductory.

Some of important concept is just demonstrated without a significant portion to practice with. We just see the lecturer it in the Playground, but there is no homework for student to really understand the concept. It just teases us to dive more in the next specialization course.

But this is perfect for anyone who wants to know what Swift like is, and to decide whether we just want to snorkle or to dive.

por William M

Feb 10, 2016

This is a well designed course that is clear in what it focuses on to give you a good foundation. That said, there is so much more to learn.

Make sure you look at the final project after each module to get an idea for all the opportunities to apply the optional materials. You can still pass without doing using the concepts in the optional sections but there is time to get even more out of the final project if you prepare and explore.

por Tomislav J

Mar 12, 2016

Since it is an introduction to Swift programming I believe it should contain more information about particular topics, not in depth but essence of course. You have provided a official Swift Apple documentation, so I'm wondering why this short course if It's necessary (read not necessary to know everything for beginning) to know everything about Swift language.

por Abel E C

Mar 10, 2016

Pleased with the course. Well described all the videos and very understandable examples as well. Although no example codes were given so that's why I give a 4 stars. But I highly recommend it. I had a background in Objective-C and I was wondering how to start with Swift, and I think it was a good way to start. Thank you.

por Jamil F

Feb 13, 2018

Xcode is no where close as polished as other leading IDEs. I think this is a fact that should be outlined. I must however praise the lecturers for taking the time to go over some basic features of Xcode.

All in all this first course is great introduction to Swift. Good job guys!

por Antonio

Feb 13, 2016

The content is absolutely amazing. What I didn't really like was that the last assignment was a curve ball to me and most of the other students in my class. There was very little preparation to it and thus took a while to understand how to get started on it.

por Emad A A R

Apr 17, 2017

it's nicely designed, but it would be great if the course designers have their input in evaluating our projects and most importantly updating the material to the latest swift version as this is the whole purpose of why one would register in this course.

por MOHAMMED M A A

Mar 06, 2016

I liked it, everything is well described, clear and helpful.

The last assignment description is not clear. The Peer Review reviewing criteria is not clear as well. It could be understood by many ways. They should enhance the peer review instructions.

por Rui S P

May 11, 2016

The course is overall very useful and I learned a lot, although a component of self-learning is essential to succeed. I think it would be ideal if the peer assignment would allow more shades in the grading, other than "Yes" or "No".

por Edwin d J

Sep 27, 2017

If you have prior experience with an OOP language, this course is easy to follow. The only downside is the use of an older XCode / Swift version. I, however, don't think the syntax is that much different between Swift 2.x and 3.x.

por Dallas B K

Aug 28, 2016

I am enjoying the class. I'm taking it simultaneously with some of the others in the specialization, which is I think the right decision. It's a great quick intro, but it's definitely not ideal for newbies to programming.