Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
3,046 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 797 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por gaobinn@yahoo.com

12 de mar. de 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

por Hinsac- S s

9 de ago. de 2022

It was an wonderful experience learning. Though there were things which were hard to catch but the basic about systemic review and meta analysis is crystal clear for now.

por Hong T T

5 de feb. de 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

por Charu K

3 de jun. de 2021

I would like to say that the course is amazing for beginners. It helps you to understand the topic in depth. I thank organizers for teaching us in such a wonderful way

por Damián M

28 de ene. de 2022

Excelente. Este curso es una buena herramienta para seguir adelante con la investigación. Muchas gracias a los profesores y a todo el equipo por el material. Saludos!

por Rhea F F R

4 de jun. de 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

por Shreedevi B

9 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course material. repeats tough information over and over again. Made it very understandable for beginners like me who entered the course with skepticism

por Aaron B

16 de may. de 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

por KEERTHANA R M A

27 de may. de 2022

It was very useful sourse. It helped me learn the basis of systemic reviews and meta analysis that i can now confidently apply and improve my research knowledge.

por momina z

29 de mar. de 2020

A Surprisingly crystal clear course.

Loved the weeks 5 and 6,made all the difference to my understanding.

Thank you coursera for a wonderful learning experience.

por Lyris O

13 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

por Sotiria K

12 de may. de 2021

Highly recommended! Excellent lectures and lecturers and constructive quizzes and assignments! Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for this course!

por Eshtiaq A

30 de mar. de 2022

Great course. I totally recommended it to those want to learn about Systematic Review and how it should be used. This course motivate me to initiate a review.

por Carlos A N M

9 de feb. de 2021

Curso bastante concreto en su contenido y te integra de buena forma hacia lo que es el mundo de las revisiones sistemáticas, me siento a gusto con este curso.

por João T d S B

26 de ene. de 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

por Rodrigo G M

14 de jul. de 2020

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

por damla s

9 de jul. de 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

por Eva H G

6 de mar. de 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

por Mario M C

22 de feb. de 2020

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

por Hariharan M

16 de ene. de 2023

I was able to take away many of the other wise dry topics with unusual ease. Thanks Johns Hopkins and Coursera for making this course available globally!

por Diana R R

9 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot about the importance of the review process in meta-analysis and the considerations to take into account when conducting medical research.

por Suvarna S

10 de feb. de 2021

Very good course indeed! The one who is interested to start doing Systematic Reviews and understand what Meta-analysis is exactly, should do this course.

por OMAR A G H

12 de nov. de 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

por Nwakwue N C

21 de sep. de 2016

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

por Chris

25 de jul. de 2017

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.