Chevron Left
Volver a So You Think You Know Tango?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a So You Think You Know Tango? por parte de Universidad Emory

4.6
estrellas
89 calificaciones
30 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

Principales reseñas

ML
17 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

KM
2 de feb. de 2021

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist\n\nto better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 30 revisiones para So You Think You Know Tango?

por Mousumi C

30 de may. de 2020

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

por Abel A A A

8 de abr. de 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

por Deborah K

31 de dic. de 2019

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

por Chelsea L F

23 de oct. de 2020

This course is entrancing much like Tango is. The benefit of taking this course goes above and beyond receiving a certificate. To be immersed in the music, culture and knowledge of Tango is such a blessing.

por Gary M

2 de dic. de 2019

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

por Greg C

27 de ene. de 2020

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

por Toni S H

1 de jun. de 2021

Ms. Wendland is a fantastic professor who has given us a wonderful overview of Tango and its history. She makes us want to learn more and to be alert to tango events near us and to take notice of small important details of feet, steps, closeness, faces, hands....everything and how the leader and the follower dance together so perfectly as the leader interprets the music and the follower does in her own way. It truly is a way to have a conversation without knowing the other person's language. Thank you so very much.

por Haniel L

8 de sep. de 2020

Really warming. I connect with something I wanted to connect long time ago and this course really bring out these to me. More than informative I find it humanistic, passionate and welcoming. Hope everyone can enjoy it as I did. Thanks for collecting these passion and knowledge for us! Blessings!

por Sarah R

25 de jul. de 2020

Good for independent learners that are looking for a general dive into tango history of dance, poetry, and music. Two weeks is a good length of time. Lots of resources presented for each module. Tests did an ok job reflecting the course material.

por Maciej G

10 de abr. de 2020

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

por Isabella T

27 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

por Isadora B S

1 de may. de 2020

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

por Maria C F L

18 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

por K M

3 de feb. de 2021

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist

to better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

por Carlos A F

26 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent!! Very good, the teacher explains everything very clearly and with so much passion. I loved it!

por Hansel R Z L

15 de dic. de 2020

muy bueno aprendo un poco mas de este bonito genero, viva el dota 2 el mejor juego de valve gaaaa :v

por Hola S S

21 de feb. de 2021

It was a knowledgeable course. High recommendation for Tango lovers.

por DR. V P P

31 de ago. de 2020

Got a clear preliminary awareness about the art Tango

por Vivek S

31 de jul. de 2020

Very short course on the history and basics of Tango

por Agata J

30 de may. de 2020

very interesting and knowledge expending course

por Gary B

15 de abr. de 2020

This learning resource is fantastic!!

por Sushil M

25 de may. de 2021

very good course

por Dr. R E M

13 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Kleber L d S

15 de jun. de 2020

Ótimo.

por Zlatica S H

2 de dic. de 2021

Very good overview with enough information who want to learn more about tango. What I did not like was separate pages for music and text. So for example, when you come across the multitude of unknown names you have to try and remember whether you heard them on Spotify. That's too complicated. In addition for me it meant having to install Spotify which I will probably never use again, but it will have my name and email and continue to plague me forever. The names would be easier to remember if one could immediately see the person on a video or hear them in an audio link.