Chevron Left
Volver a Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
155 calificaciones
27 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

Principales reseñas

NM
4 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

RF
29 de nov. de 2020

I really appreciated\n\nthe application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 27 revisiones para Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

por Abdel B

21 de may. de 2018

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

por Vikrant P D

25 de dic. de 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

por Nazneen M

5 de oct. de 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

por Stan F

26 de abr. de 2020

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

por Ekaterina U

11 de mar. de 2019

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.

por Phil G

18 de abr. de 2021

Very good in-depth review of a wide range of topics relating to the tax effects on shareholder and corporation in funding and monetisation of C Corporations. At times a little confusing and hard to keep up but this is mainly due to the depth and complexity of material. The worked examples were particularly helpful.

por Shareef A

2 de mar. de 2018

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

por Guilherme C

24 de ene. de 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

por Moses S K

1 de ene. de 2021

This course is very good. And I have finished it well. The subject can enrich my knowledge regarding taxation of business entities I.

Any certificate for the course of taxation of business entities I? I hope any certificate for this course.

Thanks,

Moses

por Steven S

19 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

por ANDRES F V C

23 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the material. Very useful and easy to understand.

Strongly recommended for a first approach to the US taxation.

por Richard F

29 de nov. de 2020

I really appreciated

the application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

por Riya K

25 de ago. de 2020

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

por Calli O

4 de nov. de 2019

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

por KOUSHIK P

16 de jul. de 2020

It's very helpful

por Santhosh K D

11 de oct. de 2020

It's very useful

por Kevin M M G

26 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso

por Anurag c

11 de dic. de 2020

nice courses

por Dennis G

31 de dic. de 2020

great stuff

por Pierrick R

9 de abr. de 2020

Great!

por Bipradeb M

30 de jul. de 2020

good

por Soudhamini P

10 de oct. de 2019

good

por Bruce F

5 de jun. de 2020

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.

por Rooba S 1

7 de oct. de 2020

the course was interesting and come to know more information regarding taxation

por Charlene D

15 de nov. de 2020

The teacher talks pretty quickly, but overall good content.