Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,609 calificaciones
484 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

451 - 469 de 469 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Maria d R B V

19 de sep. de 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

por xiaoyuqiong

15 de may. de 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

por Sandy A

22 de sep. de 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

por Rossella B

14 de may. de 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

por ALIA A H

8 de sep. de 2020

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

por Sunny W

6 de nov. de 2017

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

por Nathanial G

6 de jun. de 2020

The video upload feature needs improvement.

por Senguttuvan M

21 de sep. de 2020

It was indeed a great learning experience.

por Justin S

30 de mar. de 2020

The content was very engaging.

por Erick A A

27 de dic. de 2020

great , thank you

por RICHIE A S

16 de oct. de 2020

great content

por Mohammad I K

9 de ene. de 2017

Great it was

por Kevin M

16 de may. de 2016

Challenging

por Claudia I O O

31 de jul. de 2020

As per the knowledge share is 5 stars, I need assistance but can not find any way to contact someone. I had received authorization for financial aid and the Capstone 1 for Teach English Now is demanding payment. It does not allow me to advance in the project. I do not know how to clear this situation, please help

por Alba R S

19 de jun. de 2018

A bit hard, and I would have liked real teachers to have reviewed our assignments. In spite of this, I believe that the course achieved the goals of the certificate.

por Olga M

9 de may. de 2017

Unlike previous courses, very few videos, all the information is text... Very little new information..

por Gabriela M V K

21 de jun. de 2017

I am very,very disappointed with this last course of the Teach English Now! Part 1 specialization. It involved three times as much work as the previous parts and I was unable to stay on track. I don´t understand why this fourth part is so much more time consuming that the previous. It could be divided into three or four different courses so that they each require a similar amount of work time during the week. I had to re-enroll so many times I finally lost my money, cause the specialization should be accomplished within the first year since payment.

I feel fooled because the two courses where very easy to follow, and when purchasing the third I decided I could pay for the third and fourth at once and save 10$. Unfortunately, the third course was easy as well, but the fourth was not and I have not been able to stay on track and work at the same time. Now that the school year is over, the deadline for accomplishing the fourth course is over.

TOO BAD. You could be more flexible. It is an online course and that would´t cost Coursera any extra money.

por Hewa S

12 de jun. de 2016

This was the worst course I have taken with ASU on Coursera. Feedback was minimal and the system had many technical issues. Videos didn't start properly and there was no help or feedback from the instructors or the peers. I have wasted a lot of time resubmitting my assignments due to technical issues. Waste of my time.

por Chris K

24 de jun. de 2016

c