Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,626 calificaciones
489 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 475 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Amy B S

10 de dic. de 2019

I feel like I learned a lot from this course, including the fact that I have a lot more to learn, haha! It was great that they have teachers for you to observe, so I didn't have to go travel around trying to find teachers around where I live. It was nice to observe the other students, too. I learned a lot from watching the students as well as the teachers. I learned a lot by reviewing the work of other students, too. I'm glad they have us do that. I like the portfolio that they are having us create with all the lesson plans and teaching videos. I like this course series.

por NAKITENDE R

4 de mar. de 2020

It has been a very practical course.You have made me what i am.You have worked very hard to impart all this knowledge and skills into us.I don't want to let you down.I feel i should do whatever is in my capacity to complete the second part of this course so that i can go out into the world and apply the unique way of teaching that you have taught me.I just can't wait to do that..All thanks to you very valuable instructors,Jessica Cinco,Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell and the rest of the team.Thank you very much indeed.

Nakitende Rovina.

por Phuong X P

10 de mar. de 2017

The course tightens back everything that was taught in the 3 previous courses. It helps me recall important information and reinforce my understanding of developing good lesson plans not only for daily but also weekly classes. The teachers, both instructors and teachers for observation sessions are fun, lively, and very helpful in conveying many useful take-away for my own class development.

Thank you so much Dr. Shane and Ms. Jessica for producing such a high quality and helpful course!

por R A R

20 de mar. de 2020

I was skeptical at first, honestly. And early on, even more so, as I worked through these lessons (it's taken a long time, with life breaks). But after completing this capstone, and finally having some language teaching time in a real classroom, and observation of others, I've found that these courses are really quite helpful. I was just expecting much more dry academic style stuff, but the interactive approach here is very fitting of the atmosphere in the language classroom. Big win.

por Kelley K

24 de jun. de 2020

This Capstone is a killer in terms of the breadth and depth of the content, which is excellent. But I think it would better serve the student to split this capstone into two so the student can focus and absorb more. The content is rich and very worthwhile in terms of the teacher observations, but there is so much to look at in one go, that we would be better served to look at these more than once. Each time we would get more out of it.

por Ben M

21 de dic. de 2017

This was a really great course. It was engaging also because I had a lot more interaction with fellow students than I am used to. This captsone project made me really think about things like ensuring that I have good text book material lined up and visualising who I would be teaching. The teacher observation provided me with some insight into what it would really be like to interact with the learners that I visualised.

por Francisca R R

17 de ene. de 2018

A pesar de las grandes cantidades de tarea y de trabajo que requirió este curso, no podría estar más satisfecha con el curso. Todo el trabajo aquí realizado tiene el propósito laboral de crear una portafolio profesional que luego servirá para postular a un trabajo, ¡perfecto! Contenidos esenciales, evaluaciones de conocimientos y trabajos prácticos y útiles. Lo recomiendo a todo aquel que realmente desee superarse.

por Ruslan Z

19 de ene. de 2021

I would like to recommend this excellent course to ESL teachers who want to improve their language teaching skills! I bet you'll find this course quite challenging and interesting at the same time, why? Because the structure of this course is such that each stage of it differs from the previous one in that it asks students for more and more abstract and analytical information, and not just repeats the lessons.

por Reesa D J

29 de may. de 2019

Everyone, regardless of profession, should take these courses; my presentation skills are on a totally better level now that I've gone through these classes!! Seriously one of the best educational experiences of my life!! I recommend these courses to anyone who would like to learn how to be a better educator or a better human:) Not only are these classes educational, but they are also incredibly fun!!

por Cristina S

30 de nov. de 2020

Great course but very hard and challenging. I learned a lot from the observations. They helped me visualize the use of methods and techniques. Thank you all for such a great learning experience. I look forward to part 2. This is a lot of work but well worth it. I'm not too clear on how to make a portfolio. I need some direction. Any ideas? Instructions on how? Best regards, Cristina Stern

por Abdoulie M

19 de ago. de 2020

This is one of the best courses or specializations I have studied on coursera so far. I love the caricature of the teacher, and the organization of the course. The course is comprehensive and easy to remember what you've learned. As a teacher, I implement and incorporate every new skill and technique I learnt in each module. I will be subscribing to part 2 in a week or two.

por Rayapeddi S

27 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot, Coursera and ASU. My biggest takeaway from this course would be gaining confidence. The course material and the lectures have boosted my concepts and understanding by many folds. I thoroughly enjoyed the assignment, presentation, and peer assessments. Now, I know my weak areas and want to improve in those. Looking forward to doing part2 course.

por Yulia N

6 de ago. de 2017

That a course! Every task is clear and even accustomed, but it has a twist - and this twist surprise me every time. That was fun!

Also the main thing here - to get your reviews, so, you review others a lot looking for a possibility to ask them to review your work. To the end of the course you're already remember your course-mates.

I liked this course a lot!

por Rafa M

5 de feb. de 2017

The best teaching course ever. I have learned so much and I am thankful to all ASU and COursera team to upload such an amazing course. I have learnede how to improve my teaching methodology and the importance of keeping the lesson conversational, how to understand each kind of teaching approach to use their advantages to the fullest. I am thrilled!!1

por Zerrin C

11 de ene. de 2021

I really foster my knowledge. I applied the things I learnt in three courses. I like the way of teaching us in the modules. All steps are well organised to understand and follow. I wish I had chance to have the teachers’ experience in this course , Dr Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco. Thank you for their effort and the way of teaching the courses.

por Jeia M C

26 de mar. de 2021

I loved every course in this specialization so far. It does require a lot of hard work but nothing is too hard if you are passionate to learn and if you work smart. This capstone and the last 3 courses have opened my mind, entertained me, guided me, and challenged me a lot. Thank you, ASU for providing this opportunity!

por PD G

6 de sep. de 2019

I learned so much from this course! My educational training has been greatly enhanced by this program. I appreciate and will implement all aspects of this new knowledge. I'm thankful to my instructors for their expertise and my classmates' valuable input. I will be a better future ESL teacher for their support.

por Drea J

28 de ago. de 2020

I appreciate all of the great experience that I had along this educational journey. I want to thank every Professor that gave of themselves to make us better professionals in the world of English learning. I had an Awesome Experience to prepare me for whats a head. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

por Muazzam R

7 de nov. de 2020

excellent course for teachers to enrich their teaching style as well as to integrate effective methods to provide students a wonderful environment with a chance to learn and improve their English. I would recommend this course to all of my colleagues. Thank you Shane and Jessica, you are fantastic!

por Kenyc M

5 de may. de 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

por Omar O

21 de ago. de 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

por Luis S

29 de sep. de 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

por ToshieSaito

13 de mar. de 2021

Thank you very much for this TESOL program. I'm very enjoyable to make a progress to the goal.

But sometimes I cannot help facing the technical difficulties. I'm willing to learn more these courses deeply to improve the four skills not only me but also the students

por Alexandros T

31 de ene. de 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

por Orrathip G

5 de oct. de 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.