Chevron Left
Volver a Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
34 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this Guided Project, you will do a quick tour of Terraform, one of the most popular tools used by DevOps teams to automate infrastructure tasks. Terraform's main appeal is that we just declare what our infrastructure should look like, and the tool will decide which actions must be taken to “materialize” that infrastructure. By the end of this project, you will have learnt how to automate your infrastructure with Terraform. This project will also prepare you with hands-on knowledge for automatically provisioning AWS EC2 server instances using Terraform scripts. Please note: You will need an AWS account to complete this course. All the resources used in the course come under free-tier provided by AWS for new users. But you might be charged if you have already used up your free-tier credits....

Principales reseñas

Z
5 de ene. de 2021

Great guided project for those starting out with Terraform and Infrastructure as Code on AWS cloud. The instructional style was well organized. Thanks.

LA
30 de ene. de 2021

A great introductory course to terraform with an example to build ec2 instance with a test html page

Filtrar por:

1 - 13 de 13 revisiones para Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances

por Samuel A Y A

6 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics honestly

por Benjamin S

26 de oct. de 2020

Great course, give the basics of Terraform it could have been longer with more use cases.

por Naeem R

23 de nov. de 2020

I LEARN IT

por zerobyzero 0

6 de ene. de 2021

Great guided project for those starting out with Terraform and Infrastructure as Code on AWS cloud. The instructional style was well organized. Thanks.

por Lance A

31 de ene. de 2021

A great introductory course to terraform with an example to build ec2 instance with a test html page

por Tao Z

4 de abr. de 2021

Short and sweet!

por niroop

13 de ene. de 2021

good course

por Priscila A B

16 de feb. de 2021

Perfect!

por Amol C P

25 de may. de 2021

Great

por Avinash S

11 de abr. de 2021

I was looking for prerequisite in terms of what Terraform is and what it does . I got these with example.

por Jaakko L

27 de ene. de 2021

Very shallow course. Does not cover all the basics properly (eg. variable usage)

por William H

20 de abr. de 2021

This class was a rip-off, I knew more going into it and the examples in the environment didn't work even though the course was marked as new. The course also had a no-refund policy which is total BS. And after speaking with Coursera reps they still refused the refund even after I explained that from the beginning the course materials were out of date and I was unable to complete the examples. I had to pass the test just to get to the point where I could rate this course one star (I wanted to rate it zero stars, but it wouldn't let me do that either). I would be very careful when taking Coursera courses and read the refund policy ASAP. Also look for comments which in my case were limited as it was a new course. I will never take another Coursera course or recommend to a colleague because of this.

por Ramez R

3 de abr. de 2021

Main.tf file that was core of the course and displayed in the video is different from what is provided to download from github!