Chevron Left
Volver a The Business of Product Management I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Business of Product Management I por parte de Impulsar a las mujeres en la tecnología

4.5
estrellas
607 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn to excel in product management roles while learning directly from industry-leading product managers and real-world case studies from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring expert product manager instructors including: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter. Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). This is the first of four courses in the ACE Recommended Real-World Product Management Specialization. When you complete all four courses, you can earn up to 6 college credits....

Principales reseñas

RR

2 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

SS

4 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 325 revisiones para The Business of Product Management I

por Vanessa K

28 de feb. de 2021

Overall is was very good. I was surprised by how challenging the quizzes were. There would always be 3-4 questions that could have had 1 of 2 answers and I would choose incorrectly. Ultimately I had to adjust my note taking strategy from details to how and chunk up to focus on understanding broader concepts.

por Nuala M

22 de feb. de 2021

Genreal Points

Content was great - challenging and engaging - I was totally addicted to finishing out each section and getting 100% on every appraisal

Loved learning about the different companies / different founders / great diverse representation

Helping me build my confidence as a marketer comme tech founder

por Isabela C

21 de mar. de 2021

I loved the build up of notions and concepts through the see one-do one - teach one methodology!

And the interviews of CEO's at the end were inspiring and I could interpret them through much more sophisticated lenses with the tools I learnt in the course.

Overall a great course that I would highly recommend!

por Fernanda E

7 de ene. de 2022

Hi Nancy! First thank you for the teachings. I loved the course. I've done some in the area here in Brazil, but I never learned as much as I learned doing the exercises in practice. I saved them all and am looking forward to putting them into practice in real life. Thanks for everthing e Happy nNw Year!

por Pratheep R

1 de sep. de 2021

Lectures centre less on theory and more on real world skills. Liked doing the assignments for each module or skill, as you learn way more by doing than just listening to the videos. The videos too were concise and to the point. Definitely would recommend this course for budding and new product managers.

por Kierra A

27 de ene. de 2021

This is the second product management course I've taken on Coursera, and I found it so helpful. You finish the course with a product portfolio that you develop in peer-reviewed assignments, and the "lectures" are very informative. The whole class is helpful and has a great balance of learning and doing.

por Lyndal H

11 de abr. de 2021

Absolutely loved this course. It taught all the fundamentals that I was looking to learn such as TAM / SAM, / SOM, MVP's, competitor analysis and building customer personas. Great level of interactivity throughout kept me engaged. As a new product manager, this got me at exactly the point that I needed

por dyson d

2 de mar. de 2021

Great Introductory course. well explained and well structured.

Would recommend it to folks who are interested in getting aligned to a product mindset.

I did find it difficult to get bureau data or recognized source of information for my Competitive analysis exercise and had to assume a lot of numbers.

por Ivanov P A

16 de ago. de 2021

It was interesting. The best is the practical tasks - their quantity and volume. Good to have a lot work to practice. Interviews are the weakest part of course: they are to general and contain to many obvious ideas. Wish to make them more pointed, detailed with real experience examples. Thank you.

por Ana T

4 de dic. de 2022

Took a break from watching this course because I absolutely wanted to give it a positive review ASAP. Solid information, the teacher put time into prepping this well, and it's real-world facts and experience that you don't typically find in a book. Love it and appreciate the teacher's efforts.

por Phoebe L

2 de mar. de 2021

I have a much greater understanding now of what a PM's job is. I've worked with many PMs in the past, but never had a great understanding of what they did and what their responsibilities were. I'm excited to take the rest of the courses in the specialization and grow my knowledge even further.

por Ed S

28 de ene. de 2023

I just became a Product Owner in my company and needed to better understand my new role. This course gave me a great introduction and I now feel more confident. Nancy presented the material in a well organized manner that was easy to understand and the exercises helped reinforce the concepts.

por Joshua H

3 de may. de 2021

Great course. The course taught you how to think about products and gave modern examples. The content is as recent as 1 year ago. The amount of work was perfect. It gave you the flexibility to dig into the projects if you wanted but wasn't so easy that you can guess your way through it.

por Abiodun A

31 de mar. de 2022

So this is my first contact with product management and I must confess i felt overwhelmed at the beginning. As the course progresses, I began to fall in love with PM.

Understand customers needs, deep knowledge of the product and passion to solve these problems are my key take away.

por Carla P

28 de jul. de 2021

Deep introduction with lots of good information. For me, it is about learning a new lingo, as I have been doing the function of PM for many years but under the marketing umbrella and therefore, with a slightly different vocabulary. I am eager to start the next module. Thank you!

por Mohammad M

1 de mar. de 2022

This course gave an idea about product management in a structured way as well as opportunity to solve problems. All the other materials/books/blogs gives a lot of content but practice always ends up lacking and impacts the preparation for taking that next step in a product role

por Dianna M

6 de feb. de 2022

This course provided me with the focus that I was looking for. I have been in the tech industry for 20 yrs and been wanting to switch from a Channel Development/Strategic Alliances role into a Product Management role for a few years so this course has been perfect for my needs.

por skurella

16 de dic. de 2020

The course is very engaging and in my view well structured. The videos were not too long and each topic is very clearly introduced. The interviews with industry leaders and their experience keeps the student engaged and helps them get the perspective of experienced leaders.

por Lauren D

13 de oct. de 2021

Nancy was very relatable and I really enjoyed that she brought in outside real world speakers. Unlike grad school and focusing on textbooks from professors who never worked in the real world, this course brings you tangible examples from people in the actual profession.

por Pierfrancesco M

17 de dic. de 2020

This course offers good examples of real world cases with excellent testimonials by key industry profiles. At the beginning, proposed assignments seem challenging but after few tries you feel more confident, eager to put your own effort and eventually you feel inspired.

por Vedrana M

2 de dic. de 2020

I loved this course. My favorite parts were the exercises. I appreciated the templates (e.g. competitive analysis) that AWIP provided as they differed from the ones that I have seen used in my sector. Overall, I think the course was worth the money and time. Thank you.

por Husam W

6 de jun. de 2022

This course is amazing, it contains the fundamentals that every product manager should consider and focus on it.

I suggest adding more practical scenarios and practices.

Thank you for this great course and I can't wait to start the next course in this specialization.

por Nirupama P V

28 de mar. de 2021

I really loved this course- the videos were detailed and engaging. The interview-style conversations reinforced the concepts and introduced the practical aspects. The assignments were truly the best- they forced me to think and apply to my own (digital) products.

por Patricia O E

17 de oct. de 2022

Thank you so much for the opportunity given me to take this course.

The lectures were given in details. I enjoyed Market Sizing more.

The topic i found difficult was Product Requirement Document.

I intend to read other materials to improve on my skills as a PM.

por Prathamesh P

9 de may. de 2021

So much value !!!

Appreciate all the insights from the industry and how they are varied in terms of the companies and domains. Pleasantly surprised to see a case study on a hardware product like Juicero.

Assignments were challenging in a way that kept me engaged.