Chevron Left
Volver a The Business of Product Management I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Business of Product Management I por parte de Impulsar a las mujeres en la tecnología

4.6
estrellas
289 calificaciones
166 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product; WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services; ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel; and AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

Principales reseñas

SS
4 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR
2 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 171 revisiones para The Business of Product Management I

por Florrie N

13 de oct. de 2020

Nancy responded immediately when I pointed out that the links were buggy. Much appreciated!

por Kalliopi T

7 de mar. de 2021

Great materials. Please insist that participants have a product idea they want to develop!

por Narendranath P

13 de jul. de 2021

Simple but very practical . Gives you some good templates to get started with.

por Megan H

29 de jul. de 2021

Really informative and very in depth! Sometimes I felt it went a little fast.

por Shah R

13 de oct. de 2020

Amazing. The most entertaining and informative course I've taken on Coursera.

por Shiben N

5 de sep. de 2021

Genuinely helpful. Exercises at the end drive the concept thoroughly.

por Leonardo T

6 de dic. de 2020

An great courses wit real-world examples and very useful lectures

por Elizaveta K

28 de sep. de 2021

Well structured course with many practical hand-on assignments

por Ahmet Ö

7 de ene. de 2021

Thanks Nancy, it was a very inspiring and informative course.

por Monika F

18 de ene. de 2021

The course material was very useful and highly relevant.

por Yash M

11 de jun. de 2021

Great course! Really loved the way it is structured.

por Francesca P

7 de ene. de 2021

So helpful in understanding and applying concepts

por Deniz

28 de abr. de 2021

Excellent content and great didactic approach!

por Zoriana S

24 de sep. de 2021

Very good materials with practical examples.

por Polina G

29 de oct. de 2020

Great course! Looking forward to learn more.

por 洪婉瑜

13 de jun. de 2021

Clear instruction and good framework.

por Olivia T

17 de mar. de 2021

The course has been very beneficial.

por anil p s

20 de ene. de 2021

Really Great Course!!

por Hiep N

12 de ago. de 2021

it's great design

por Debora C J S

13 de sep. de 2021

the best course

por Abhijeet G

23 de jun. de 2021

Great Learning

por maria

20 de abr. de 2021

Great! :)

por Bruno H

12 de ago. de 2021

Well, I have mixed feelings about this course. In general, this is certainly a course that I would recommend to anyone interested in knowing about and becoming a PM. On the other hand, I'm pretty sure that the instructor and the staff don't know about learning design. The course has a good mix of theoretical, real-world examples, and practice - that was really good! The real-world examples were well chosen and pertinent to the topic in the question. They were great, and I would state the instructor definitely went to the last mile with detailed examples instead of high-level ones usually found in courses (for example, on the Blue vs. Samson competitive analysis). Also, the exercises demand students to be really active, with the correct dose of challenge. Finally, the weakest point lies in the theoretical content, where almost 100% of them were taught while showing the instructor in front of the camera, without any supplementary material which would help students to have a visual representation and would help to follow the explanation (some simple bullet points would make the difference to follow along). I have learned a lot, from the PM-world terms and definitions, common traps, the role, the tools, the skills. Also, I had some insights along the way. As I mentioned, the learning design is not good, but the content is so valuable that this problem was surpassed (although it can certainly be improved).

por D K

10 de ene. de 2021

=== Material ===

Good material, on a fairly introductory level, though. I hope there will be more in-depth information in the part 2 of this course. Part of this was already familiar to me (coming from a UX background).

Next to the frameworks and tools I would also like to hear how to do them well. For example, in the competitive analysis framework - what to look for when identifying the 'how to win'. That is, of course, a separate topic worth hours of material, but some tips would be nice. Or extra reading, perhaps?

=== Choice of case study ===

I feel I would have benefited from a real case from my clients, but the peer-reviewed part makes it impossible for me. I am not allowed to just share information on the client work that I do, so I had to come up with an imaginary product.

I got stuck on it for quite a bit, it became an existential struggle :) Coming up with an imaginary product to work on was pretty hard for me.

=== General ===

Overall, decent course. Looking forward to part 2! This is a great initiative, thank you a lot!

por Brenna S

12 de nov. de 2020

Nancy is great and is clearly knowledgeable and passionate about product management, which is exactly what you want in an instructor when learning a new topic for yourself. I learned a lot, but still left with a few questions unanswered. For example, at what point do each of the tasks reviewed come into play? It would be great to know, for example, if an incoming new PM is often expected to create a new competitive analysis, or is that usually grandfathered in? Are you creating a new competitive analysis with each new product, or feature? The customer personas seem loosely defined and not based on market data that has been gathered from vetted demographic information, yet some answers to the quizzes are suspiciously specific. It was never clear if you just make educated guesses on the demographics and stick to it, or if the information is actually coming from a reputable source. Perhaps these questions will be answered in the next installments of this specialization, but only time will tell!