Chevron Left
Volver a The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
46 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will explore the smaller side of biology: molecular biology. We’ll cover basic topics including cell biology and how cells can go “rogue” and turn into cancer, how energy from the sun is transferred to fuel our bodies, basics of genetics and inheritance, and genetic technologies. At the end of this course, we will discuss ethical and moral implications of several exciting and new genetic technologies....

Principales reseñas

HF
14 de sep. de 2021

really informative and interesting and not tedious at all. all the notes were comprehensive and the quizzes were fun to do. peer-checking was was a good experience as well!

SU
20 de oct. de 2021

the course was thoroughly awesome and it covered almost all the basics of biology at initial stage.

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para The Little Stuff: Energy, Cells, and Genetics

por Marie N B

25 de nov. de 2020

I've learned everything at ease with the help of the videos, readings, and quizzes!

por Andy W

24 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot of truth conecpts to improve myself.

por Haniya F

15 de sep. de 2021

really informative and interesting and not tedious at all. all the notes were comprehensive and the quizzes were fun to do. peer-checking was was a good experience as well!

por Prarthana S

8 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course . Great instructor

por Shakir U

21 de oct. de 2021

the course was thoroughly awesome and it covered almost all the basics of biology at initial stage.

por neginbiglari

21 de nov. de 2021

I​t was useful and amazing thank you

por Cyrene E C L

4 de nov. de 2020

I've learned so much! thank you.

por NANDITA G

27 de nov. de 2020

awesome and knowledgeable

por Dr. P M B

22 de nov. de 2021

very usefull thank you

por 121910308008-Sarath C

30 de jul. de 2021

nice course

por Miguel Á M S M

31 de mar. de 2021

excellent

por 121910304030 D B

21 de nov. de 2021

good

por Jennifer L

25 de nov. de 2021

One of the assignments included reading a NY Times article that required a subscription. Reading materials should be available to users without paywall.

por Leigh L

17 de mar. de 2021

I have learned a lot from this course and I definitely recommend !!

por Omileye A

11 de ene. de 2021

The instructor is brilliant, but it was a nightmare trying to get my Peer Graded assignments marked. Just so you know peer graded assignments are graded by people, like you who have enrolled on the course. If your assignment does not graded on time, your date of completion gets pushed further and further back and that means you pay more and more money. There is no one from Coursera to contact and so if you have a problem you are stuck. I had to search for the instructors contact details and eventually found her on Facebook! Just glad this is done and over. Would I take it again, maybe for the content but not for any other reason, it gave me way too many sleepless nights!