Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
30,337 calificaciones
10,959 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

EN
30 de may. de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

JH
5 de jun. de 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 10,000 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Eric B

16 de ene. de 2021

Just what I needed to stop thinking so negatively all the time. Easy to understand, not at all strenuous, amazing professor, and mind-opening content. This course is a must-take for anyone at any age, it'll truly help change your view on life and well-being.

por Ting S L

21 de dic. de 2020

Love Laurie's course presentation and layout. Pacing was good and natural. Using data and personal experience to teach us things that we tend to overlook and forgotten after the toll of the rat race.

por himanshu s

23 de dic. de 2020

One of the best courses I have been part of, and wished it didnt attend as every week I had something new and useful to learn. Kudos to the staff and Professor for enriching people with this course

por John W L

20 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic way to reflect upon one's conventional behaviour and to embark on an exciting change journey. "Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.", Dalai Lama

por William H

23 de dic. de 2020

Incredible course. Engaging lectures, with digestible content. Great presentation and strategies to engage. I would recommend this to everybody that I know!

por Sumita G

24 de dic. de 2020

This course set my emotions on the right course for wellbeing. Thank you, so much for offering this in a most effortless manner.

por MOHAMED J O K A

23 de dic. de 2020

An Excellent course not to be missed, it will enlighten you to step up your game in personal and professional level.

por Gokce S

23 de dic. de 2020

what an amazing course, the research is strong enough to modify adult behaviour without overwhelming learner

por April V

22 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course! Laurie is a great instructor and truly inspired me to finally start meditation. Thank you!

por Oleksandr I

20 de dic. de 2020

This course is amazing. My happines scroe went up from 3.08 at the beginning to 3.71 after 10 weeks/ Nice!

por Robert O

28 de dic. de 2020

I would highly recommend this course because it provides actionable steps that are based on research.

por María G Q B

20 de dic. de 2020

Fue un curso de mucha utilidad para mi crecimiento profesional y aplicación en el ámbito de trabajo.

por Alex F

22 de dic. de 2020

The contents are relevant and the topics were discussed in an easy yet effective manner.

por Phanindra K

20 de sep. de 2018

Wonderful course with insightful tips and practical suggestions. Highly recommended!

por Aaron D

19 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course, I will be implementing practices learned into my workplace.

por Patrick M

2 de jul. de 2020

Clear, engaging lectures. Tons of extra material. Top lecturer. Loved it!!

por Rachael F

19 de mar. de 2020

This was a really interesting, well thought out and well presented course.

por Tamim F

23 de dic. de 2020

Well paced & well researched. Clear & engaging. Lots of great take-aways.

por Geraldine O

22 de dic. de 2020

I'll be able to use these helpful concepts learned in my every day life.

por Toni C

2 de jul. de 2020

Thanks for offering this course. It has been very helpful to my SOUL.

por VINEETA P

28 de may. de 2020

MUCH NEEDED COURSE FOR EVERYONE. SHE HAS DONE MARVELOUS. lOVE TO HER

por Vatsana W

19 de mar. de 2020

Practical information that will be applied every day moving forward.

por Luz J

26 de sep. de 2018

One of the best courses I have taken in my life.. Love it. Thank you

por Corina P

30 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course! It really gives you a new perspective about life!

por Maria F C d T

19 de may. de 2019

I very helpul cours about what really is well-being! don't miss it!