Chevron Left
Volver a Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
208 calificaciones
23 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you haven’t considered what the competition is charging, you may not be maximizing your revenue. Spend time analyzing the market and you can influence price and improve margins. In this course, we'll show you how to implement competitive pricing and avoid common legal pitfalls of market-based pricing. You will also learn how to predict, influence and respond to competitors’ pricing moves. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of market-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue....

Principales reseñas

RS
20 de jun. de 2017

Great course, great specialization. A very nice presentation of the Market and Competition lens - legal, game theory and cooperation through competition, all come together very nicely in this course.

SG
29 de abr. de 2020

The course is well structured and provide lot of information to grasp. I will suggest all the MBAs and budding entrepreneur to go through the course and learn each and every thing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 23 de 23 revisiones para Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy

por Mukta A

27 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course with a lot of practical examples and great learning.

por Shivani B

13 de jul. de 2020

The course offers a deep insights in terms of market value, market share and market proportion a product holds from pricing angle and its impact on economy & budget all together.

The collaboration with BCG has resulted in an excellent offerings in terms of knowledge, practical and theoretical as offered. As student of economics in high school, the course surely offers a greater impact as in seen through concepts of Macroeconomics, Microeconomics and classical theory evaluated (in essence) throughout the courses taken.

por Ajit P

10 de sep. de 2017

I highly recommend this course for understanding the competition angle in pricing strategy. Course contains so much practical and real life examples share by very experienced professionals. Great learning experience. The professors have done a great job in sharing their knowledge in a very clear and concised manner.

por Olesya A

19 de jul. de 2019

This course covers important topics related to competition and how it affects product pricing. In my opinion, the course is sufficient for pricing goods across different distribution channels. Assignments and quizzes are well-balanced in terms of evaluating the course concepts. Highly recommended!

por Reinis S

21 de jun. de 2017

Great course, great specialization. A very nice presentation of the Market and Competition lens - legal, game theory and cooperation through competition, all come together very nicely in this course.

por Shishir G

30 de abr. de 2020

The course is well structured and provide lot of information to grasp. I will suggest all the MBAs and budding entrepreneur to go through the course and learn each and every thing.

por Camilo A A

11 de jul. de 2019

A great approach on undertand your competitors and how to interact with them regatrding pricing matters, avoiding or having a confrontation in a price war.

por Anwar M A A H

14 de ene. de 2019

I have added new information to me, it was an excellent course and I would like to complete another course. and I would to thank all teachers

por Wang L

26 de sep. de 2017

each video in this course is great ! I really appreciate the two teachers give me so excited and practical content !!!

por Mouttou N

17 de jun. de 2020

Great course, Great tutors and helps me in many ways to grow. Thanks to the UVA and BCG teams.

por Gaurav N

19 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful course! Really like the course structure and the way it has been taught.

por Ravali N

18 de ago. de 2019

The course provides real life examples, case studies. It was very helpful!

por AMIT A G

22 de abr. de 2021

Good for basic understanding and it is a beginners course

por Ismail A S

18 de may. de 2018

I had a fantastic learning time through the course!!!

por jonathan

22 de may. de 2020

Again, a great course within this specialisation.

por Soren G

10 de abr. de 2018

Super course - really relevant and engaging.

por Vikash P

27 de ago. de 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

por Luis R

15 de abr. de 2020

Exceptional course. Really liked it

por Seshu Y

1 de oct. de 2018

Great Course.

por Sambasiva R D

10 de ene. de 2021

excellent

por Mike Y W

1 de ene. de 2019

The course didn't meet my high expectations after having taken the one preceding this. The BCG parts remained the best parts, and it seems there was less heart and content put into this one albeit I did come away from it having learned a thing or two.

por Abhishek G

15 de jul. de 2020

I still need to look how the course can be applied to digital products and apps world. May be you can add more lectures on that? I am happy to share some stuff on that

por Caodu B

17 de feb. de 2018

I think this course is useful for a person like me who never learned economics before in order to transfer into the business consulting field.