Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
3,413 calificaciones
886 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales revisiones

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 872 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Stuart M K

Dec 08, 2015

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

por Lynne A

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. More opportunities to practice principles before taking the quiz or just in a way you can work through the formulas without it being part of the actual testing would be great.

por Cao H B T

Dec 31, 2015

Great course! For a know-nothing person like myself, this course has given me an opportunity to understand one of the most interesting and detailed-oriented subjects to learn. Definitely recommend!

por Nicolas V

Oct 29, 2017

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

por Supriya B

Feb 26, 2020

The course was a perfect introduction to the world of Project Management. I would recommend this course to everyone working in or around a project; it will benefit people from all sectors.

por Guillaume R

Feb 07, 2017

very good introduction, lot of concepts, lot of recommended tools... a bit more examples and practical work would give this course 5 stars, even if it takes more time to complete...

por Juan M V A

May 02, 2020

Great course, the only reason why I do not give it 5 starts is because in some quizzes you have to solve some things that are not explanied in the videos. Overall, a great course.

por pasquale e V

Apr 10, 2020

I like this course but I'd like to study more about the last part of project life cycle: close- out; because it could be usefull understand what we can do after " the excetution".

por Joe A K

Nov 17, 2016

Great course even for a seasoned Project Manager. It was a nice reminder of old concepts. I also got to learn more about new ones. Looking forward to more Coursera courses

por Marvin ( L A I

Feb 21, 2016

This class was a good overview of the topic of project management with an entertaining and well spoken teacher. This videos and content were engaging but not over whelming.

por giovanni c

Jun 05, 2020

Very good course in terms of contents, explanations and case studies. On the contrary the exams were too easy to pass: not a real verification of the students preparation

por Deepak G

Nov 23, 2015

The course is well planned with very good backup of Videos. All videos are very informative, to the point and easy to understand.

I rate this course 4 star.

Thanks

por Byron P

Nov 10, 2015

Quick and concise. Both a benefit and a boon. There are some concepts that would be awesome to have additional reading resources on. But, still a great course.

por SOUMYAJIT G

May 03, 2020

It's a really good course. Covered fundamental yet important concepts. It would have been even better if there would have been some assignments or simulations.

por Rodolph D

Nov 25, 2015

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.

por Paulo C

Nov 28, 2016

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

por Eitan P

May 18, 2020

Yael is a great teacher, and the course is very useful and inspirational.

Recommended for those who want to take the first step into project management.

por Michele B

Mar 01, 2020

A good introduction to project planning with some interesting informations about plan management, risk management and project management softwares.

por Salvatore G

Feb 04, 2020

This course has helped me gain extended knowledge of the project management realm. This course requires a lot of note taking. Extremely beneficial!

por Nkechi O M

Aug 15, 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

por HARISHKUMAR

Mar 23, 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

por Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

por Tom A

Jun 18, 2020

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

por Alexander J

Nov 07, 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

por Md. A S S

May 18, 2020

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..