Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,125 calificaciones
1,335 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,335 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Maha A

12 de oct. de 2019

It is really helpful , and Dr. Scanga ease the hard topics and she has a very interesting way made me wish to be in her class , thank you for the opportunity you gave to me by this course.

por Arielle F

20 de nov. de 2016

Great course! Taught me a lot about how the body works as a system. The material can get complicated, but it's presented in a comprehensible and accessible way.

Super useful and interesting!

por Ricardo V F

10 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course. My EMS knowledge was complemented with this knowledge, and I can better understand how patients feel and are responding due to health problems they might be experiencing.

por Paul M

10 de mar. de 2017

I really enjoyed participating in the vital signs course. It was a nice review of skills and additionally it provided me with another perspective for my approach as a healthcare provider.

por Joan R

8 de jul. de 2020

This course disscuss very important topics of vital signs in a very comprehensive but immersive manner. I really like the explanations of Dr. Scanga and the interaction with the students.

por Sia S

27 de may. de 2020

It was so fun learning about the vital signs and what they mean. I am a beginner and have never learned about the body in such detail. It was an amazing source in which I learned so much.

por Janet T

17 de ago. de 2017

excellent course. I have tried to submit information to get my certificate but nothing seems to work. Since I paid for the course can I at least get what my final grade was. thank you!

por Karen D W

8 de oct. de 2021

There were some minor sound issues (low volume, had to turn speakers to 100%). Was a great review of the anatomy and physiology that influence vital signs. More in depth than I expected.

por Melanie B

16 de mar. de 2021

Professor Connie Scanga is a great teacher. She explains the theory in a perfectly understandable way and you can absolutely feel her passion for teaching students. I loved the course!

por cristiene a

31 de ago. de 2020

Curso maravilhoso! muito obrigada aos envolvidos na construção desse trabalho incrível. Foi muito útil fazer esse curso para minha futura carreira profissional. Muito obrigada a todos!

por Carlos S

28 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course, I enjoyed it a lot specially the first 4 weeks, but overall it's been an amazing learning and I would like to thank Dr. Scanga and UPEN for providing it. Best regards

por Nguyễn T N Á

3 de nov. de 2019

I have just finished this amazing course, it really helps me to understand deeply about vital signs, so I can adapt them accurately to my patients. Thank you for providing this course.

por karen m

9 de abr. de 2019

Course was interesting and informative. Instruction was outstanding! All weekly lessons gave me insight into our medical community with some understanding of their world. Thank you!

por Esteban V

13 de abr. de 2021

Me pareció un muy buen trabajo, elaborado de manera muy clara que me permitió en poco tiempo una consolidación de conocimientos básicos aparte de practicar el idioma ingles. Muy bueno

por Keerthana A

6 de may. de 2020

Amazing experience.Learnt a lot precisely.Dr .Scanga is one of the best professors ever.The way she explains is just fab.And the notes are also very clear.Best courses ever.Thank you.

por vidyasagar m

7 de jul. de 2021

A complex subject simplified for understanding of a lay person. Very useful in today's times. suggest include a chapter on Covid symptoms and impact on the various organs.. thank you

por Pooja L

22 de oct. de 2020

This course was so amazing 😍 I personally come to know about our own body and how it reacts to every circumstances and the lectures were so interesting making it easy to understand!

por Afsha M

17 de ago. de 2020

This course has really helped understand our body a lot. With Prof. Connie Scanga's explanation I was able to understand the topics really well. I would highly recommend this course.

por Asghar K

26 de dic. de 2021

This course is really interesting. I learned a lot of knowledge. I am very thankful to the teachers of Coursera and also thankful for the Coursera that gives very big opportunities.

por Nicole L

9 de jul. de 2020

Really loved the course! From the way, Dr. Scanga explained the lesson to the invited guest that really makes everything interesting. I hope you'll love the course as much as I did!

por Olga Q

3 de ene. de 2018

I do love this course, it contribute a lot to my knowledge and also help me to understand better with real examples. Thanks a lot. I hope to be able to take the next ones to come.

por Gabriela d O R

21 de jul. de 2021

Esse curso foi fundamental para o meu aprendizado!

Estou muito realizada por ter completado o curso com êxito. Meus sinceros agradecimentos a Dr. Connie B. Scanga. Muito obrigada!

por Dr. S B B

10 de jul. de 2019

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

por Erin-Michelle L

11 de mar. de 2019

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

por Sharon G

11 de abr. de 2021

A really interesting course with an excellent tutor in Dr Scanga. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes us tick!