Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,203 calificaciones
1,344 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,345 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Megan A

10 de feb. de 2021

WOW! What a great introduction to vital signs and understanding the body more. This course helped me understand what was being taught to me during my CNA training.

por Judy J

28 de feb. de 2021

i loved how the course was presented. Professor Scanga was enthusiastic and kept my interest. i have learned so much form this course. It was just right for me.

por Enyerbert G

1 de feb. de 2021

This course is perfect for a brief introduction in the understanding of physiology and its clinicals applications as med student I'm very satisfied with the course

por Igor M

5 de oct. de 2019

Technically well done. Course is for beginners - if you read anything about human body and how it works, then this probably isn't for you ;) Quizzes are enjoyable.

por Angela Y

25 de oct. de 2020

As for someone who wants to study nursing, this course helped me understand a little bit more of what I will learn. It is also interesting and really informative.

por Simran S

29 de jun. de 2020

LOVED THIS COURSE, DR.SCANGA HAS EXPLAINED EACH AND EVERY ASPECT BEAUTIFULLY. THE LECTURES AT THE SIM LAB WERE VERY USEFUL TOO. THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE.

por Tim T

26 de may. de 2020

Very well laid out and easy to follow using a classroom setting. Also found the mini multiple choice sections at the end of each session where very helpfully too.

por Sharon Q

19 de may. de 2020

I had so much knowledge with this course. It´s really incredible and Dr. Scanga is an absolutely great teacher. You definitely learn a lot with her in this course

por Amalia J S

2 de jul. de 2021

excellent course, the videos are well made and there are files with the theory wich really save me because I didn't had Internet for a while due to a malfunction

por David N

22 de may. de 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. It was set forth in a way that I could employ my best approach, a rapid consumption of the information.

por ymt

20 de sep. de 2019

Detail explanation in anatomy of body system related to vital signs. Demonstration helps to have more clear picture in how to assess and provide care to patient.

por Owusu A S

1 de dic. de 2016

I love this program, it has really enlightened me in the aspect of vital signs. I recommend it for everyone who wish to know what his/her body is telling him/her

por revathi p

22 de mar. de 2022

This course was really useful for me. I came across many new terms and information that will really help me in the future. thank you for this wonderful course.

por Candice

15 de oct. de 2020

Very clear delivery, this course provides crisp and easy to understand methods of intense and complex information about Bodily Functions and Anatomy/Physiology.

por Kamran a

25 de nov. de 2021

I really enjoyed every lecture of this course. It helped me to really understand the basic concepts related to my field. I will strongly recommend this course.

por Hasti z

6 de jul. de 2020

This course has helped me boost my knowledge about the body and what it tells us .

the quality of the course was great and everything was so organized . thanks

por Pei-Hsuan L

8 de jun. de 2020

Professor Scanga together with her colleagues were exceptional instructors who knew how to lay the foundation for their students ! I really enjoyed her class !

por Dayna A R D

26 de ene. de 2020

The course is really useful. it's amazing the models that the professor implements, I loved the lab practices and the explanations. I really enjoy this course.

por Natarajan D

6 de sep. de 2017

A must for everybody . A general understanding of how the body functions and how to interpret vital signs is very important for daily life . Excellently taught

por Doaa K

16 de ene. de 2022

The knowledge I gained from this course is very helpful, I really enjoyed it. And Dr. Scanga is amazing, she really makes you understand the lectures clearly.

por Tasleem S

8 de dic. de 2021

This course was excellent. I have had lectures on the content discussed in this course before but never was my understanding so rapid and in depth. Thank you!

por Chaw S S L

25 de sep. de 2021

Great course ! Excellent explanations !!!

My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

por Elisa R

6 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful course! thoroughly enjoyed the instructor and the break down of information. I learned a lot and it all felt manageable. Highly recommend taking it.

por Anastasia K

20 de may. de 2020

This teacher is amazing, I really enjoyed the "live classroom" setting. The material was very informative and helpful for the current program I'm enrolled in.