Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,203 calificaciones
1,344 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,345 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Elisa

27 de ago. de 2017

Excellente pédagogie !

Les ressources d'apprentissage sont très complètes, pratiques et aident efficacement à intégrer les notions vues durant les leçons.

Merci

por Anne M F

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! It has greatly improved my understanding of the body's vital signs, which will help me in my career as an emerging healthcare professional.

por Cristina M

11 de may. de 2020

Vital Signs is an eye opening and interesting course which I recommend for anyone interested in the functioning of the body and the overall health of people.

por Roberto B

29 de mar. de 2016

I have just finished attending the first week and it is amazingly explained! Congratulations to the tutors! I look forward to watching the following lessons!

por Alex C

30 de oct. de 2021

excellent course! i loved the format and the teacher. I now understand a minimum required to communicate with my doctor about my blood pressure! many thanks

por Bal W

14 de sep. de 2020

really powerful course that includes all the essential contents which needed by all level of the nursing students as well as nursing professional. Thank you

por Sheryl M

17 de may. de 2020

Fabulous course. I really related to Dr. Scanga and her students. Learned a lot and enjoyed every video and quiz. I would take more courses with Dr. Scanga.

por Bryan A V C

18 de abr. de 2019

Excelente curso, me permitió profundizar en conocimientos previos acerca de los signos vitales y a su vez mejorar mis técnicas de valoración en la práctica.

por Alejandro S

1 de nov. de 2018

Una buena revisión de los principales signos vitales y sus características, buen material audiovisual, videos de laboratorios y sus escritos de igual forma.

por christian g

12 de dic. de 2017

This course was magnificent. I learned an enormous amount of information and it was all clear and easy to understand. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Scanga.

por Linus A

24 de jun. de 2017

I had a great time. Learned many things that I would have never learned had I not done this course. Dr. Scanga is a very very good instructor. Thanks a lot.

por Dennis V

13 de feb. de 2017

I learned so much in this course! I found parts of it to be quite challenging, which is a very good thing. Thanks to all involved for an excellent course.

por PAULA A A A

25 de jun. de 2021

This is a really amazing course. Dr. Scanga is an excellent teacher, she has great skills for pedagogy. the best course I have ever taken with Coursera.

por sjood m a h

26 de sep. de 2019

Actually this course is the most beneficial course I had ever met in my journey as a medical student , thanks a lot coursera I am really grateful for you.

por Roy G

2 de jun. de 2019

The teacher simplified the course to the ability or level of her students .

excellent teacher ,very informative and simplified the terms and words she used

por Christian J M R

22 de oct. de 2017

Is an interestign course in wich you can learn a lot of thing of phisiology, besides you can to think of simple diagnostics, and the english is very clear

por Utkarsha S

24 de abr. de 2020

It was a very interesting experience to learn more about our systems by Prof.Scanga...She is very elaborative n a very good explainer..thank u Coursera..

por Jacob W

6 de feb. de 2017

I originally enrolled in this course as a refresher and in the end I not only relearned key information but also information that I never received prior.

por Inês A M

26 de oct. de 2020

I really liked this course! It's great to understand better how the body functions. Dr Scanga is amazing, I wish I could have more professors like her!!

por Dawn S

2 de mar. de 2018

It was challenging and fun to do this course. I don't have any medical background but this course gave me great insight into some of our body functions!

por Cheung H C J

9 de nov. de 2017

This is a well organized course which gives us a lot of information about the vital signs. Thanks a lot to the Professor Connie Scanga and other tutors.

por Raquel G

19 de jul. de 2020

This has been an excellent tool for learning. Many thanks to Dr. Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she explains thoroughly. I would love to recommend this course.

por Faiz U H G

17 de jun. de 2020

It helped me in understanding how different body systems work, what does the different signs mean and what can be done in response to those vital signs

por Quidor G

29 de nov. de 2017

In depth and practical. The format of where users are able to sit in on the same lectures and labs attended by nursing students is great learning tool.

por Vivian E M d l G

21 de feb. de 2021

Absolutely recommend this course! The material is tough but so easy to learn due to the instructor's teaching style. Thank you for the amazing course!