Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,321 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,374 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Raquel C

11 de may. de 2018

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

por Adewale M

27 de ago. de 2017

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

por Hollister H

5 de feb. de 2022

T​his course was very informative and educationial , I would recommend it of health care people as well as people who are having heart problems

por Hana B

11 de may. de 2021

Very effective way of learning - Professor Scanga is great and her way of teaching and asking questions helps a lot to remember well. THANK YOU.

por Aalaa A B

14 de mar. de 2021

The course was very useful.

I've learned a lot about our body and understanding what he's telling us.

It's going to help me in my business a lot.

por Gayle M

29 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Scanga was delightful! I appreciated her expertise and the way she approached her way of teaching, very inclusive to the learner. Thank you!

por DeShaun R

2 de nov. de 2020

All I have to say is if I had Dr. Scanga my first few years of studies I definitely would've gone to class. Great teaching made easy to follow.

por Maureen T

16 de sep. de 2016

Well organized and well presented. I felt that I had learnt a lot in this course, it was exactly as described and easy to fit into my schedule.

por Lydia J

26 de sep. de 2021

It is excellent, they explain in a simple way and with examples that we can see either in everyday life or within a hospital or medical office

por Amanda D

11 de sep. de 2021

Great instruction videos. Lecturer had a great understanding of course concepts and was very effective in her communication of those concepts.

por Aqil A

21 de nov. de 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

por Sultanmuradov I

31 de ene. de 2019

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

por Sinem S

19 de jun. de 2018

i feel thankful about this course. vital signs examination is the most important part in physical examination. I updated my health information

por Pranav Y

14 de nov. de 2017

Coming from a engineering background, this course gave a lot of insight into my own human body. #vital_things_to_know_about_yourself_literally

por Sabrina S

21 de sep. de 2021

I really realy like to do this cours and all of known acquire here ,grateful Dr scanga Amanda and all the people that contribuite to do this

por Sharon L

12 de jul. de 2020

Great course if you are looking to learn more about the human body in your own time or if you desire to further your education in healthcare.

por jasmyn l

11 de may. de 2020

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!

por LUIZ N S F

4 de oct. de 2019

Muito bom. A mesclagem de informações facilita a compreensão entre os sistemas e as reações internas e externas ocorridas no organismo humano

por Himeur M

24 de oct. de 2020

Amazing and really pedagogical ways to explain things, this helped me review most of what I learned this year in medical school!! Thank you!

por Shruthi G

3 de jul. de 2020

Very engaging! Dr. Scanga teaches in a way that is very easy to understand. The demonstrations in between every lesson were also fascinating

por Therese M M A

21 de abr. de 2020

I love how Dr. Scangga discussed the topics and how each lessons are delivered that is in slow understandable manner to a student.

thank you.

por Alfred I

14 de nov. de 2018

Very nice balance of the functional clinical information and the physiology behind the data. Delivered in a pleasant and interesting format.

por Balaji S

17 de oct. de 2018

i learned many thing in this course with lots of knowledge. Thank you for this wonderful course and many doubt has clarified in this course.

por Gertilda B

18 de dic. de 2021

This course is really helpful and it it helped me to learn new information and revise information that I already had studied at university.

por K V M A K

10 de ene. de 2021

Very educative and informative. Well explained at an excellent pace as well as with clinical studies. Enjoyed learning . Thank you so much.