Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,315 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,373 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por ASMA V

11 de dic. de 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

por Yara C

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from the comfort of my home and feel motivated enough to embark on a journey in medical studies. Thank you a lot!

por phalsy H

22 de jun. de 2020

I have gained so much from this course, the entire course was very informative and practical and it is very productive. Thank you.

por Jose A M

12 de abr. de 2020

I learnt a lot specifically from Dr. Scanga. She's my favorite. I also like Natalie, too bad she disappeared mid-course. Hi Natalie

por Ida H

18 de abr. de 2019

I'm so glad I've found this course! It is interesting and helpful. Dr. Scanga is the best teacher anyone could wish for. Thank you!

por Aline T

3 de may. de 2020

Exciting and very well taught, this course inspired me to pursue my dream career. I am very grateful for the experience as a whole

por Senna A

12 de mar. de 2018

Really enjoyed the depth of knowledge this course provided. I was able to learn at my own pace and fit it around my work schedule.

por Marilú I A

5 de may. de 2016

Excelent, I love the way Dr. Scanga explains things and without too much audiovisual help.

I´d like more deep review. Thanks a lot.

por Thaís D U d M

3 de may. de 2020

Amazing teaching methods combined with achievable weekly learning goals. Very interesting lectures and teaching dynamics as well.

por ashley d

25 de abr. de 2020

Super interesting and informative. I learned many new things. I loved the professor and will be taking more courses on coursera!

por María C S L

22 de jul. de 2018

Excelente curso, solo que la información es un poco básica. Seria bueno que se metiera un poco mas a la relación con patologías.

por Suzanne W

16 de ago. de 2017

Excellent teacher, great comprehensive information for lay persons, or medical professionals wishing to brush up on information.

por Victoria P B

18 de feb. de 2017

It was such an amazing course! It was incredibly straight forward and understandable.

I highly recommend this course to anyone.

por Mike X

16 de ago. de 2016

Great course. Very interactive and easy to understand.

Better take this course after you take biology or human physiology course.

por Elissa D M

21 de abr. de 2022

I learned alot about how the function of the body and how to manage pain and most imortantly what my body it trying to tell me.

por Sunisth C

8 de dic. de 2021

It was a wonderful course and an achievement of lifetime to polish my basics and learn Vitals. Going to rock in my Med school !

por David V

11 de nov. de 2020

This course was very beneficial in giving a strong foundation on vital signs look forward to furthering course's in this series

por Jill L

1 de sep. de 2020

Prof Connie lectures in a way that makes complicated information more digestable and memorable. Enjoyed the course throroughly!

por Christian T

5 de jun. de 2020

The course is light yet enlightening, gives basics you need to know about vital signs and the systems behind it, and enjoyable.

por Vanessa C

2 de abr. de 2020

Me gusto el contenido y lo didáctico del curso. Aunque no soy estudiante de medicina he entendido el contenido. Muchas gracias

por Ali S O

18 de sep. de 2017

It is an excellent course that helps you understand the basics of the vital signs physiology, anatomy and clinical application.

por Julien B

18 de ago. de 2020

Dr Scanga is a great professor. She explains clearly and she knows how to use specific terms in a very easy way to understand.

por María d R

21 de nov. de 2017

EXCELENTE CALIDAD DE ENSEÑANZA. MUY BUENA PEDAGOGÍA. ME GUSTARÍA QUE TENGA TODAS LAS CLASES CON SUBTITULO EN ESPAÑOL. GRACIAS!

por Fabian A

10 de sep. de 2021

Thank you very much for your dedication and vocation of teaching. It was my first experience in this learning mode. Thanks.

por Rony I M G

21 de nov. de 2020

I speak Spanish so this course really helped me to know more about technical vocabulary related to vital signs. Thanks a lot.