Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,720 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,444 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Akhil A

26 de jul. de 2020

The course was a great introduction to human anatomy and physiology and the professor explained the different concepts very thoroughly.

por Andrij S

13 de may. de 2019

вельми цікавий курс, дізнався багато нового про своє тіло, дякую!

very interesting, learned lot of new things about my body, thank you!

por Claudia A

29 de ago. de 2018

Dr. Scanga explains with an easy-understanding and well-detailed information and examples. Looking forward for another course from her!

por Michael S

24 de sep. de 2016

I took this course as a refresher and it served that purpose very well. I would like to see a specialization in this area. Nice course!

por Haleema S

30 de dic. de 2020

it was a wonderful experience in learning about vital signs of our body and making your time worthy during this time of COVID-19 break

por Emma F

19 de mar. de 2017

So informative and isn't boring at all. I like how it's set up like a classroom and there are lots of demonstrations for each lecture.

por Alda A d C

29 de dic. de 2016

Muito bom, muito abrangente e ao mesmo tempo muito especifico. Os conteúdos são facilmente apreendidos devido à clareza da informação.

por Shannyn S

21 de jun. de 2020

Dr Scanga is an amazing professor - she made the material easy to understand and explained everything slowly. A great course overall!

por isabela p

21 de jun. de 2020

I really like how Connie teaches us about the heart and other various subjects. She is one of my favorite professors on this website.

por Daniel D

12 de ago. de 2017

A very exciting course. Simple, introductory level, but made me realize many relationships I was not aware of. 10/10 would recommend.

por Ashley N

23 de ago. de 2022

Information was well explained and well formatted. I learned so much and it is already helping me in other courses that I am taking!

por Alison H

18 de oct. de 2020

I think that this course is very informative and is ideal for anyone . I would highly recommend pre med students to try this course.

por Maya W

23 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the different demonstrations in the sim lab and the engagement with the students in the class.

por HAFSA E H

23 de mar. de 2020

I really love it sonce you can study and at the same time practicing and answering with the team wich is a great method of learning.

por pedro d

25 de feb. de 2020

Me ayudó mucho a comprender, cosas que en el contexto clínico, ves a diario, y con esta base, se le hace mucho más fácil comprender.

por ASMA V

11 de dic. de 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

por Yara C

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from the comfort of my home and feel motivated enough to embark on a journey in medical studies. Thank you a lot!

por phalsy H

22 de jun. de 2020

I have gained so much from this course, the entire course was very informative and practical and it is very productive. Thank you.

por Jose A M

12 de abr. de 2020

I learnt a lot specifically from Dr. Scanga. She's my favorite. I also like Natalie, too bad she disappeared mid-course. Hi Natalie

por Ida H

18 de abr. de 2019

I'm so glad I've found this course! It is interesting and helpful. Dr. Scanga is the best teacher anyone could wish for. Thank you!

por Aline T

3 de may. de 2020

Exciting and very well taught, this course inspired me to pursue my dream career. I am very grateful for the experience as a whole

por Senna A

12 de mar. de 2018

Really enjoyed the depth of knowledge this course provided. I was able to learn at my own pace and fit it around my work schedule.

por Marilú I A

5 de may. de 2016

Excelent, I love the way Dr. Scanga explains things and without too much audiovisual help.

I´d like more deep review. Thanks a lot.

por Thaís D U d M

3 de may. de 2020

Amazing teaching methods combined with achievable weekly learning goals. Very interesting lectures and teaching dynamics as well.

por Swati M

11 de oct. de 2022

i think this course was interesting and engaging because the teacher was teaching for her student doing demo and showing models