Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,224 calificaciones
1,351 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,354 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Carlos X C R

3 de jul. de 2022

NICE

por Luis C C Z

28 de nov. de 2021

nice

por Prajwal S A

28 de ago. de 2021

good

por Ailsa A

7 de jul. de 2021

cool

por SHERYL D P N

2 de dic. de 2020

Good

por Saud A A

18 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Fady W

28 de jun. de 2020

good

por ARFAN A S

26 de feb. de 2018

g

o

o

d

por Tamer a a

20 de dic. de 2017

good

por caixi

25 de jun. de 2017

good

por Teshdnrkksk

5 de jun. de 2020

Jjj

por KAREN U M

23 de jul. de 2017

:D!

por Majdi A

25 de sep. de 2021

ye

por Esraa E A A

15 de sep. de 2021

99

por safaa A

12 de feb. de 2022

A

por Sam R

10 de sep. de 2021

7

por Nadine m

29 de nov. de 2020

ظ

por Ploy B

7 de ago. de 2019

b

por Denise F

28 de abr. de 2017

V

por Khaled A

28 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Scanga and colleagues were very adequat in teaching all the components related to vital signs. I enjoyed the course very much. One thing I would like to suggest is that I sometimes missed some depth. Most of the times only the fundametels were explained, which I understand and appreciate a lot. However, details is what distinguishes our knowledge compared to others who have not taken this course. In addition, since we all work (or aspire to work) in healthcare, it would be very illustrative if you could explain how these concepts are applied in practice. This was only done in the exams, but could be done more. Overall, hats of for setting up a great course.

por Eric A G

12 de ene. de 2017

Very detailed and informative, was worth watching the materials a number of times. For me I was trying to better understand my mother's Kidney Failure, and the Vitals we were doing each exchange (peritoneal dialysis, which I pretty much did for her for the first 3-4 months of it). You don't need to be a nurse, doctor or medical professional to have to need to know the basics, and I would recommend this one to anyone. Not the easiest pass, because it is somewhat deep, though not so much that it's not possible to finish well. Thank You for this informative MOOC. It's much appreciated.

por Vivian N

7 de may. de 2016

This course is perfect to those who are looking for a challenge and is interested in learning about the vital signs. Please take this class! However, some sections of the course is very challenging. I would recommend taking notes and watching the videos 2-3 times each, verifying and adding more to the notes. Dr. Scanga is a wonderful teacher. She provides lots of demonstrations and adds lots of fun to each and every video, making it interesting and fun--even for younger viewers. I hope this helps!

Enjoy, and have fun!

por David B S

15 de mar. de 2017

Este curso me ha servido mucho para comprender y repasar, de una manera muy clara y pragmática, los conceptos básicos relacionados con los signos vitales que cualquier profesional, o futuro profesional, debería de integrar. El único inconveniente que he visto ha sido referente al tema de los subtítulos, en los que en algunos de los vídeos podían ponerse en Español y en otros (la mayoría), no; aunque es una buena forma de repasar el Inglés. En definitiva, lo recomiendo.

por Laurynas V P

9 de abr. de 2016

Even I did not complete all the course and I am in 5th week, I can say that everyone should know the information given in this course. Understanding what the body is telling us is the really important thing. The information is not hard to learn, the "teachers" (in this case - Dr.) seems not to be very boring and has a humor sense which make learning more easy and not though. Hope to finish this course in great results! Recommending to others ;)

por Jose C

8 de ago. de 2020

i would calificate this with four stars because i didnt learn anything new i am a 2 years medicine student and paramedic i decided to take the course to learn more especific about vital signs for example how to acces its in differents ways. range of reference and patological range and be more especific in how to access it but the information was so good i could corroborate my knowledge but for that eason i calified this with four stars