Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,203 calificaciones
1,344 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,345 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por 7- b

1 de abr. de 2020

The course is good but I don't have the stuff to run it and I'm in middle school so it only gets 4 stars.

por Maria O G

17 de jul. de 2019

it was really good experience and also really informative. i am impressed the way you teaching seriously

por Murtuza A

18 de sep. de 2016

An excellent overview of human physiology, recommended for undergraduate medicine or nursing students :)

por srishti g

17 de oct. de 2017

vital signs course is very beneficial to learn basic about cardiology ...i love to do that course

por Dimitris M

16 de ago. de 2017

Very helpful course. Good for the understanding of basic concepts of physiology. Well organized!

por Archie M

15 de oct. de 2017

An excellent course to take in order to understand the basics of vital signs in the human body.

por Tetsuo U

15 de dic. de 2018

Thank you very much. I learned a lot about my body and enjoyed the course very much.

por Tom H

27 de oct. de 2016

Complemented my learning and taught me how to treat and assess different vital signs.

por Marian I

10 de jun. de 2020

Dr scanga made it easy for me to understand this course.. it was an amazing journey.

por Kettrin A

27 de jul. de 2017

Like this knowledge very much. Would like to learn more if course is available.

por Athithyan C

29 de oct. de 2018

I have learned more about our body vital functions and made me to understand

por Anita V R

25 de feb. de 2020

very good course to get a .basic knowledge of vital signs for common people

por Stenemo

14 de mar. de 2016

I was primarily interested in the cardiology section, which was very good.

por Kristy S

28 de may. de 2017

This course was good for a lot of different levels of understanding.

por TALHA A

2 de ene. de 2022

It was a great learning experience with Professor Connie Scanga

por Ankur d

15 de may. de 2020

It is a very good experience to learn vital signs of body parts

por Dorothy H

4 de jul. de 2016

Very useful even to folks not in the medical fields. Well done!

por George M

23 de dic. de 2018

very good but there is a leakage on practical performance

por Saher A S E

3 de sep. de 2019

It was very intersting

I love this experience so much

por Denise G

2 de jul. de 2017

Great, challenging course. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

por Noor B

3 de may. de 2017

Excellent review about vital capacity development

por Agatha A

4 de ago. de 2021

some more diagrams could have been more helpful

por Paulette G

18 de sep. de 2020

The content was great. It is very informative.

por Tammy

14 de abr. de 2020

I found the instructor to be very knowledgable.

por girish b

8 de ene. de 2018

all perfect thank you mam connie scanga.....