Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in PHP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in PHP por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,774 calificaciones
850 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Principales reseñas

YY
9 de feb. de 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20 de feb. de 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtrar por:

826 - 850 de 851 revisiones para Building Web Applications in PHP

por Palavi R

20 de ago. de 2020

I did not understand the last part week 8, it was very hard to understand what was the professor trying to explain, GET POST , I did get the jist but hard to understand

por Thinzar W

8 de nov. de 2020

It perfects for beginners who are starting to learn web development. I would prefer some practical knowledge and exercise in course.

por Oscar F R P

12 de jul. de 2020

The last assignment submitted into the autograder has serious description problems...

por jaycsp003

9 de feb. de 2020

The assignment is too easy, If you can read the description carefully.

por Sudhanshu S

29 de abr. de 2020

Assignments are very beginner level. They should be more challenging.

por Gustavo A C C

3 de dic. de 2020

El curso bueno pero el autograder no funciona muy bien

por ibars j

26 de jun. de 2020

Need a details about real time web applications

por Kotaru K V

28 de jun. de 2020

i dont think this level will be sufficient

por Seif E M

6 de oct. de 2020

not the best PHP course but it's okay

por Shubham S

4 de may. de 2020

not that much practical knowledge...

por Kartik N

17 de ago. de 2020

still confused in GET and POST

por Alex W

4 de ene. de 2021

The course is decent. The robot autograder is a giant pain. You have to spend more time formatting your answer to make the robot autograder happy than you do formatting your answer to achieve the goals and learn. The course team needs to figure out a better system for grading. The forums are full of people just figuring out how to make the robot autograder happy rather than actually learn.

por ali a

22 de abr. de 2020

Though the course is well organized and explained but it is overly outdated and is for very begineer

in development .The actual code practice is negligible.

por ANIL K M

29 de may. de 2021

Instructor needs to pause at key topics and explain. Sometimes, I felt he was explaining to himself instead of explaining to viewer.

por Manoj K L

22 de jun. de 2020

Basic programs for php, were missing. Big problems were given as assignment, with no practice of small php problems.

por Olesya G

14 de mar. de 2020

Speaking too fast and all material are not organized.

por tushal t

5 de jun. de 2020

Please consider easy and small projects

por Koen V

18 de nov. de 2018

not suitable for beginners

por Saif u R

14 de jul. de 2020

Some features are really disgusting including the ngrok processes, other peer evaluation. If other peer is not available we have to wait to for peer evaluation that is time wasting. So I am giving 1 Star

por Jitendra J

10 de may. de 2020

If we submit any assignment wrongly then there should be retake chance.

por Patrick W

22 de mar. de 2020

The best tutor in Coursera meets the worst ratingformat.

por Arnav M

7 de abr. de 2019

note helpfull for student for thier learning process

por Derrick E

6 de ago. de 2019

Poorly designed with no help from student helpers.

por SOURABH S

3 de nov. de 2020

very bad web side

por E A

17 de jun. de 2020

not good