Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Web Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Web Development por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
3,386 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Principales reseñas

AH

1 de may. de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

18 de jul. de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 940 revisiones para Introduction to Web Development

por Зулхумор Р

23 de oct. de 2020

Ravshanova Zulxumor Qurbonovna

por Joseph C

30 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about html, JavaScript, CSS, Forms. I thought the information was explained well. I would like to have seen the Instructor's screen a bit more early on in the course. Viewing the coding and other elements in the beginning was a bit tough to follow as he was speaking. This did improve as we got toward the end of the course. The instructor did a great job in Week 6 with the practice sessions. I would like to continue to learn more. I could use some guidance as to what I might study next after Introduction to Web Development.

por SEKHARAMANTHRI A

13 de ago. de 2022

W​hat a brilliant course for starters. Covers most of the basics without using any facny terms that panic you. However keep in mind that this isn't exhaustive enough to make you job ready. Take this course and build on it with guided projects or tutorials. Highly recommended. You'd be surprised how much conceptual clarity this course gives in such a short time. However if you have completely zero programming experience, you may find it difficult and may take more time.

por Shreyash V

13 de feb. de 2022

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/ioCX6/html-form-practice/give-feedback

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/ioCX6/html-form-practice/give-feedback

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/ioCX6/html-form-practice/give-feedback

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/ioCX6/html-form-practice/give-feedback

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/ioCX6/html-form-practice/give-feedback

por Aleksei P

22 de ago. de 2021

I think, this is a fully contained course with most relevant information about html, CSS, and JavaScipt. I think they should do one more course with intermidiate level of knowledge and even higher lvl should be presented too, because they do very very easy to figure out info and so extended. Thank you professor Daniel Randall for coaching, I will not forget a tips about how to make a progress in web development and be effective.

por sivathmika v

27 de ago. de 2020

The course was really awesome and as a beginner into this stream of web development technology I found this course a great help to me to get a strong hold of basics and I would highly recommend this course to beginners as prior knowledge is not required and everything will be taught clearly and ofcourse great effort and determination are also required to learn these technologies and complete the course on time .

por Supun A

20 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good course for the people who seek to get a sound fundamental knowledge in front end web development. Though the knowledge provided by the this course is basic, followers might not need to go through advance courses but advance knowledge he/she need.

I would like to show my gratitude for the instructor and also the Coursera to giving us this valuable opportunity.

por Annageldi A

14 de jul. de 2021

The course will introduce you to the world of web development. It will show you the pieces of web development. You will not build a website/web application here. It will explain to you what the web is and how you can learn it. It provides the faundamentals and indicate what and where you should learn more on each topic. Take the Course! Many thanks to Professor Randall!

por Bastian A R S

7 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico e incluso puedes alcanzar un nivel medio si además eres autodidacta y curioso al estudiar y buscar información en la web. Bien explicado y bastante útil para establecer los cimientos del desarrollo web del lado del cliente. Le tenía un poco de miedo a JavaScript, pero terminó encantándome, es un lenguaje muy útil y versátil.

por Herath M D M J

10 de sep. de 2020

Before following this course I have no idea about how websites works that I use daily life.

Now I have basic idea how web pages works and I have achieved good foundation about web development and showed me clear guideline to learn more and become a professional web developer in future.

Thank You Coursera & thank you all

por wulan a

28 de jun. de 2022

This course is good for beginners and designed for web development lovers. From this course we can learn html, css, and javascript for build a web. We can build a web no matter how little experience knowlodge about web. By this course, we can study select an appropriate web hosting service and publis ourself.

por Jimmy K

9 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. It is a very good course for anyone wishing to learn basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Lectures were clear, concise and provide good code examples to reinforce learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone wish to design, support or understand Website development.

por Pemba D

26 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much to Daniel Randall and

University of California, Davis for giving online courses to me. i learned so many skills to develop websites by using HTML,CSS and Java script. i will continue to learned and explore the other courses.

Thank you so much!

por VAIBHAV S

18 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

por Abhishek P G

14 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

por FASASI Q B

29 de nov. de 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

por Jason V

3 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor had passion and care about what he was talking about. When I started this course I only knew HTML and came out with so much more about Java and CSS. I can't believe how much I learned in 6 weeks!!

por Karen D A

16 de oct. de 2020

Disfruté un montón el curso. Me ayudó a tomar poder de mi código y sentarme a escribir por mi cuenta para probar cosas nuevas. Cada error me enseñó cosas que probablemente jamás hubiese aprendido si no me sentaba a erscribir por mi cuenta.

por Deeksha M

14 de jul. de 2020

A Great Experience to learn HTML,CSS and Javascript. In this 6 week we got to learn lot of things and i enjoyed a lot while making my Assignments and Project. Thanks to Coursera and Daniel Randall sir for giving me this opportunity.

por Emmanuel B A

13 de dic. de 2020

If you are looking for a course that gives you in-depth understanding to the fundamentals of web development, this cou d se if the best option among the many. Even though it's in-depth, it is also simple and very easy to follow.

por ANNADI S R

2 de jun. de 2022

The instructor is very good he taught us from the scratch. It will helpful for those who are new to web development. Overall I have an excellent experience after joining this course and I recommend others aslo to takeup this one.

por Janelle T

28 de nov. de 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por Melissa B

9 de jun. de 2022

This course was fun to take. I was able re learn html , css and javascript. It is alwasy great to learn things. That you may have already knew. This is a great course to take. If you are wanting to relearn web developement.

por Romani S Z

26 de feb. de 2022

Thank you Coursera for this great work, Which gave me the opportunity to study in the field of web development.

Here, I would like to extend a special thanks to Mr. Daniel Randal, the instructor of this lesson.

Thank you

por Mohammed H T

1 de feb. de 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.