Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Web Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Web Development por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
3,229 calificaciones
892 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Principales reseñas

AH
1 de may. de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
18 de jul. de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 891 revisiones para Introduction to Web Development

por Jennefer P

17 de dic. de 2021

Very good course, great for beginners as the instructor is very easy to follow. He explains things very well, and gives plenty of free resources to allow practice. Only problem I had and issue with is the final project, it is quite a confusion having peers needing to grade your biggest assignment (counts for 30% of your grade). But I do recommend this course for the information and teaching style.

por Supun A

20 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good course for the people who seek to get a sound fundamental knowledge in front end web development. Though the knowledge provided by the this course is basic, followers might not need to go through advance courses but advance knowledge he/she need.

I would like to show my gratitude for the instructor and also the Coursera to giving us this valuable opportunity.

por Annageldi A

14 de jul. de 2021

The course will introduce you to the world of web development. It will show you the pieces of web development. You will not build a website/web application here. It will explain to you what the web is and how you can learn it. It provides the faundamentals and indicate what and where you should learn more on each topic. Take the Course! Many thanks to Professor Randall!

por Bastian A R S

7 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico e incluso puedes alcanzar un nivel medio si además eres autodidacta y curioso al estudiar y buscar información en la web. Bien explicado y bastante útil para establecer los cimientos del desarrollo web del lado del cliente. Le tenía un poco de miedo a JavaScript, pero terminó encantándome, es un lenguaje muy útil y versátil.

por Nikita S

15 de ene. de 2022

It is a very well thought out and structured course. Not only does it give the needed information, it gives us a chance to apply it immediately and see results, which helps keep my enthusiasm going. Unlike some other courses, it does not require a lot of setting up of different bits of software before we even begin, meaning it's very easy to start and get coding!

por Herath M D M J

10 de sep. de 2020

Before following this course I have no idea about how websites works that I use daily life.

Now I have basic idea how web pages works and I have achieved good foundation about web development and showed me clear guideline to learn more and become a professional web developer in future.

Thank You Coursera & thank you all

por Jimmy K

9 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. It is a very good course for anyone wishing to learn basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Lectures were clear, concise and provide good code examples to reinforce learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone wish to design, support or understand Website development.

por Pemba D

26 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much to Daniel Randall and

University of California, Davis for giving online courses to me. i learned so many skills to develop websites by using HTML,CSS and Java script. i will continue to learned and explore the other courses.

Thank you so much!

por VAIBHAV S

18 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing experience. The explanation was excellent and the quizzes & assignments helped a lot. This course helped me in gaining basic knowledge required to start with in the vast field of web development. Thank you for such an amazing course.

por Abhishek P G

14 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and lay out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

por FASASI Q B

29 de nov. de 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

por Jason V

3 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instructor had passion and care about what he was talking about. When I started this course I only knew HTML and came out with so much more about Java and CSS. I can't believe how much I learned in 6 weeks!!

por Karen D A

16 de oct. de 2020

Disfruté un montón el curso. Me ayudó a tomar poder de mi código y sentarme a escribir por mi cuenta para probar cosas nuevas. Cada error me enseñó cosas que probablemente jamás hubiese aprendido si no me sentaba a erscribir por mi cuenta.

por Kevin H

2 de sep. de 2021

The course gave me a solid understanding of the basics of creating a website. The lecture material was easy to follow and the assignments provided you with ability to challenge yourself, or do the bare minimum. Great learning experience!

por Deeksha M

14 de jul. de 2020

A Great Experience to learn HTML,CSS and Javascript. In this 6 week we got to learn lot of things and i enjoyed a lot while making my Assignments and Project. Thanks to Coursera and Daniel Randall sir for giving me this opportunity.

por Emmanuel B A

13 de dic. de 2020

If you are looking for a course that gives you in-depth understanding to the fundamentals of web development, this cou d se if the best option among the many. Even though it's in-depth, it is also simple and very easy to follow.

por Janelle T

28 de nov. de 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por Mohammed H T

1 de feb. de 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.

por Amit P

18 de sep. de 2020

It's interesting to learn new things. It is the first course in this series, I enjoyed a lot while learning web-development. Good content and delivery. Excellent for the beginners. Thank you for this excellent course

por Sujain K

5 de jul. de 2020

This is my good luck to learn this course from Daniel sir . I am the new comer in this site and my first course is web development . I am very thankful to Daniel sir to give his complete dedication in this course .

por Woomme M

8 de oct. de 2019

The course offered me the baisc idea of html,css and javascript in the best way possible which will help me in my future of learning web development in a better way.Thank u coursera for such a great initiation..

por Joylene H D

10 de jul. de 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

por Robert E

7 de dic. de 2020

This instructor is my favorite! He explains things thoroughly, helps to connect the dots with each lesson, and really gives me a positive feeling about changing my career to Tech! Thank you, Mr. Randall!

por Luis R B P

12 de oct. de 2021

This is a very good course, I learnt all the basic aspects related with web programming from servers, web domains and all those elements to the language used for programming as HTML, CSS and JavaScript

por Shahbaz A

11 de ene. de 2022

You can here enhance your knowledge in introduction to web development.Tutor are also brilliant in their idology.If you want to learn basics of web development then you must enroll in this course.