Chevron Left
Volver a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
648 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Principales reseñas

GS
25 de may. de 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
17 de may. de 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 220 revisiones para Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

por Elline C

11 de nov. de 2020

I already am practicing some of the lessons in this course but I'm ready to take on better habits for a better lifestyle. Compared to the knowledge before in my weight loss, I'm currently trying to gain muscle and this course has helped me to develop better habits like avoiding distractions to have a healthier relationship with food. In time, I wish to practice this with my friends and family to help them make better lifestyle and food choices.

por Jennifer O

1 de jun. de 2020

I found this course very helpful and informational. While not overweight or obese myself, I know that with my family history and different health issues keeping my weight at a healthy level is very important. It is also great to have quality information when talking about diet and health with friends and family members who may be facing these challenges. I will definitely suggest this course to others!

por Wink K M

14 de sep. de 2020

A really clear and concise course! I have learnt so much about healthy eating and how I should embrace it as a part of me. I believe it is essential for us to gain awareness on our daily physiological responses and and how certain behaviours and habits leads to weight gain. As such, not only does making adjustments to our diets and lifestyles improve us physically, it also helps us grow as a person.

por greeka f

8 de may. de 2020

This is the best weight management information I've ever received. Love that it's based on up-to-date science. The video lectures are short and to the point which is so helpful to my learning style. Knowing the reasons for adapting healthy habits makes it a lot more motivational to do rather than just being told to do healthy things because they're healthy. Thank you so much!

por Prerna B

15 de jun. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course as I could bring the changes, which I am learning, in my daily plans. The course explains in a very simple and appropriate manner the importance of good eating. It also gives you knowledge of how our environment and stress affects our eating so much.

por DR. S N

26 de may. de 2020

I love this course so much. Very great online course about weight management for everybody who need to learn about weight loss. Thank so much to Emory university for make this course. Hope everybody bring the great knowledge from this course to apply in your practice.

por Savita

16 de jul. de 2020

The whole form the beginning to an end structures as no one can be distracted. During the whole session I got plenty of ready material and each and video sessions are really interest with point to point information. I can say weight loss is beyond balancing calories.

por Nathalie L

30 de oct. de 2020

The instructor was very thorough and she explains really well. The content of this course was a revelation to me because it was revolutionary and yet very credible. I look forward to implementing in my life what I learned from this course. Highly recommended.

por Stefany P E

15 de sep. de 2020

MUY BUENO. Aprendí bastante, ya de por si soy amante del tema y con este curso aprendí mucho más. Muchísimas gracias por todo el material pero muy en particular por los enlaces porque fueron bastante informativos y educativos y siempre mis favoritos.

por Hema s

5 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing experience with the course instructor, she explained everything in a detailed manner and it was understandable. This course was very helpful and the app was very handy.Thank you for providing me such a wonderful opportunity.

por Reena A

18 de ago. de 2020

It was really a worth taking course with each lecture having new topic, new idea of healthy lifestyle and new topic to learn each day of your life.

I really liked the course and have learnt a lot from Weight Management: Beyond Calories

por Jorge V G P

6 de oct. de 2020

The course is really inspiring! It allows my self to reflect and redirect my actions in order to be more conscious and mindful of all the food that I take. I hope many will try and I would gladly recommend this course to my friends.

por Lisa B

4 de may. de 2020

An enjoyable course which offers solid advice that gets you thinking about what you are consuming. Very practical and easy to implement. There was quite a bit of reading which was not my favorite part but overall worth it.

por Sandra A

19 de nov. de 2020

The course is really insightful, it has enlightened me on weight loss and now I see Obesity in a different perspective. It is clearly explained and the quizzes really require critical thinking .Its worth learning.

por David E O G

26 de oct. de 2020

The professor was really good at explaining the topics!

There is a workbook provided that suits as an amazing guide :)

I learned many techniques for improving health that doesn't directly mean restricting calories

por Mara H

7 de oct. de 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

por Tiffany D

25 de ago. de 2020

I am so thankful to discover this course! The content, professor and assignments were engaging and enlightening. I highly recommend anyone with an interest or passion for health or nutrition, take this course.

por C A

11 de may. de 2020

I had an amazing experience learning nutrition especially about weight management loved it through out the course all the materials were very engaging , I am surely going to do an another course in nutrition.

por Ron S

20 de jun. de 2020

This is the most comprehensive approach to sustainable weight loss I've encountered yet. If I don't succeed armed with this information, that will be on me! Brilliant way to reset the brain to eat well.

por Juan C V

18 de may. de 2020

Great course! I have learned and reinforce my knowledge of weight management. I have learned to create a personalized plan taking into consideration that everyone has a different environment and habits.

por Cynthia U

29 de sep. de 2020

I think I like this course, because compared to other courses, it applies a lot of evidence based problems in weight management with an holistic view and in simple language.

por rahmah b

26 de oct. de 2020

I learned about factors that affect weight in details it was funny benefit and worth my time, I encourage everyone who want to know more about nutrition to have this course

por Ruturaj S S

5 de nov. de 2020

I got more knowledge from this course and now I can make changes in my daily diet as well as I guide some people to change their life rouinte to stay fit in their life.

por DEBASMITA D

21 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me a lot in learning why it is difficult for us to manage our weight just by restricting our diet and what are the things we can do to change that.

por Habashia T

6 de may. de 2020

It was very helpfull i gained a lot. it only needs a single improvement that article and statistics should be between 2016 to 2020 so that current studies can be seen