Chevron Left
Volver a análisis de personas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a análisis de personas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,757 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Principales reseñas

AJ

13 de jul. de 2021

Thank you respected instructors & the instituiton for creating such a knowlegeable course. I hope to use the knowlegde gained to the utopian ideas you shared:)

Best Regards,

Ankur Jain, India

AA

21 de dic. de 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 1,073 revisiones para análisis de personas

por Danai T

4 de jun. de 2021

This course is very important in human resource development in organizational scale. This can be integrated to the individual analysis concept course for more powerful driving in your division.

por LUIS J A G

1 de jun. de 2018

It´s a very good and high level introductory course. In order to progress, when you finish this course you'll need some statistics course with many practical examples applied to people analytics

por Nidhie M

19 de jul. de 2016

I loved the course, but the examples shared by the teachers could have variety to it. I don't even understand american football or NFL . It was hard for me to understand n that took lot of time.

por Sandeep K

15 de abr. de 2017

Great introduction on PA. Opens one's mind to think about various "real" issues of people management while explaining how to utilize the power of analytics to solve people management problems.

por Hasari T A

1 de mar. de 2016

It is always important to measure the effectiveness of all the people inside an organization. Through many practical examples, this course gave me a great perspective of qualitative analysis.

por Prathmesh J

24 de abr. de 2020

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

por Shu W

7 de feb. de 2018

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

por Jaime G

12 de ago. de 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

por Scott R

5 de jun. de 2017

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

por Ronnie C

2 de may. de 2020

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

por Aaron K

7 de abr. de 2018

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

por Shansong Y

16 de may. de 2020

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

por Leonidas G

26 de mar. de 2018

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

por Akhil P

24 de oct. de 2021

It's a great course for people to understand basics of People Analytics. I would recommend the course to all professionals trying to expand their knowledge on People analytics

por Pimsiri A

15 de may. de 2021

Good overview of the topic. It covers wide range of important points to consider when doing people analytics. Wish it goes a little deeper in analytics exercise in HR context.

por Smruti B

22 de jun. de 2020

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

por Ankit K P

23 de jun. de 2020

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.

por Sandra C

30 de dic. de 2015

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization

por Prabhav M

9 de may. de 2020

it would have been better if the examples were better and easy to understand and more knowledge would have been given on tools and techniques to apply in an organisation.

por Sydney S

13 de nov. de 2020

One of the links to read on the very last section did not work - the article wasn't found. I enjoyed learning about the content and it's very introductory but helpful.

por Subbarao C

4 de dic. de 2018

This course has given me a perspective of people analytics, particularly how collaboration, causal effects, and organizational network influence our decision making.

por heyhey

5 de feb. de 2016

Ch 1 and 4 were awesome. Ch 2 and 3 could use more real world examples and results instead of simply saying "you could run multivariate regression on your data"

por Brijesh N B

22 de abr. de 2020

The course was comprehensive. I liked the ways concepts were interlinked and the challenges were made aware. I was also expecting real data crunching on tools.

por Carlos G

2 de ene. de 2016

It's an interesting course that covers a fast growing business trend. Professor are well aware of the topic, and their lectures are both precise and pleasant

por Surajit M

15 de nov. de 2017

Good course. Explains the importance of People Analytics in organizations and also equips us with tools which can be used to replicate the topics discussed.