Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
1,615 calificaciones
381 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Principales reseñas

AD
25 de mar. de 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

CW
1 de feb. de 2020

I loved this course! So many interesting things to think about, thoughtfully explained by brilliant instructors. The puzzles really get you thinking. Such genius to put them before the lectures!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 375 revisiones para Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

por Sanjesh C

30 de jun. de 2020

This course is really engaging and fun. I really enjoyed it. Anyone who loves puzzles must check the out.

por Mihir N

11 de jul. de 2020

All the 4 instructors were just amazing! Excellent Course. I loved the way Shen Sir explains the most.

por Ketan A

16 de jul. de 2020

an extremely well taught course. the use of real illustrations of algorithms helps tremendously!

por Anton I

7 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course, although it was sometimes challenging. Feels like back to the uni.

por Priya K

22 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed this course. Thank you for all the interactive problem solving examples.. it was fun.

por SAYED A M

7 de sep. de 2020

I am very glad to be part of this course. Thanks coursera. I've learned what I've expected.

por SUPAKORN S

26 de jun. de 2020

This course is great for anyone who are new to mathematics or want to revise ones' skill.

por Margi V

9 de jul. de 2020

The use of interactive puzzle was really helpful and the course was pretty interesting.

por Hamza K

11 de jul. de 2020

Amazing. This is very good. Tons of exercises and challenges to get your brain going.

por Daniyar Z

15 de sep. de 2018

Nice course! I want to say thanks to teachers. Course was informative and new for me!

por Sandesh C

18 de jul. de 2018

Excellent concepts! Had fun and was challenged decently throughout the whole course.

por Matthew M

27 de dic. de 2017

This is an excellent introduction for anybody needing a foundation for higher math

por Rex K

17 de jun. de 2018

I really like the appearance of the professor. He looks like my dad, seriously.

por Ghulam M

18 de jun. de 2020

From the course I learnt a lot. The way tutors were teaching that was fabulos.

por Pazhamalai M

11 de may. de 2019

Super good teaching + awesome tools for practicing = Great learning experience

por Tuan N

31 de may. de 2020

The puzzles are fun, the instructors are good but the assignments quite easy.

por Odumosu B

22 de may. de 2020

Love the course, ain't good at maths, but this course simplifies mathemactics

por Yang G

2 de abr. de 2020

Teachers are great. Except the server for external tool shut down for 2 days.

por Eduardo Z

17 de sep. de 2018

The course is well structured, and made interesting with interactive puzzles.

por Kuldeep K

13 de abr. de 2020

Thanks a lot for creating such a wonderful course. I learnt a lot this week.

por Wagner F

12 de ago. de 2020

Really liked the course, the Puzzles are very intriguing and fun! Thank you

por Jorge L M A

29 de jul. de 2020

really good course, a bit complicated at parts but overall really enjoyable

por A A

8 de jul. de 2020

I could strengthen the foundation of math for computer science.

Good course.

por SOURAV M

28 de may. de 2018

Very nice course. Please include more puzzles and programming assignments.

por Guo F

31 de jul. de 2020

Very well designed course! Looking forward to the update to the course!