Chevron Left
Volver a What is Climate Change?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What is Climate Change? por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
29 calificaciones
6 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, learners will become familiar with the scientific evidence that demonstrates human-caused climate change. We will explore how greenhouse gases cause the Earth to warm, and why our recent warming is attributed to human activities. We will also discuss where our climate is headed, including anticipated future temperature, precipitation, and sea level. Learners will engage with the consequences of these changes on our ecosystems, infrastructure, and communities. We will also identify how political beliefs influence our attitudes about climate change, and apply that knowledge to become better climate communicators....

Principales reseñas

KP
17 de mar. de 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

JE
11 de oct. de 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

Filtrar por:

1 - 7 de 7 revisiones para What is Climate Change?

por Jane E

11 de oct. de 2021

Incredibly important information and professionally presented

por Sage B

8 de jun. de 2021

T​his course is not very hard, but a nice introduction to climate change -- with enough detail that even those who feel somewhat informed can learn something, but not at all daunting to the complete novice. I also appreciated the project, which prompted us to have a conversation about climate change. I will confess to having been reticent to attempting such conversations -- perhaps it felt too "political" -- but it was easier than I thought and I think the experience will lead me to try again.

por Heinz D

6 de abr. de 2021

Concise intro to the stats and facts. J. Casola is an empathic and knowledgeful teacher and I learned a lot. Sometimes the strict focus to the U.S. was a bit disturbing, but it's also an advantage to be able to go in depth on that regional level.

por Lars J F

28 de dic. de 2020

Short but to the point as an great overview and introduction to the topic. Despite having taken many longer and more advanced on-ine courses on climate change and related topics, I still learnt a few new things.

por Kaelin P

18 de mar. de 2021

This course was really enjoyable to take and I learned a lot about climate change and how to find out more data on it.

por SNGJS

30 de may. de 2021

NA

por ANAND C S

7 de ago. de 2021

IT IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION. BECAUSE THE CLIMATE CHANGE IS AN INEVITABLE ONE IN THIS CURRENT WORLD. SO AS A CITIZEN OF WORLD, IT IS AN IMPORTANT DUTY OF EVERYONE TO TAKE NECESSARY NEEDS TO AVOID OR REDUCE THE EFFECTS OF CLIMATE CHANGE. SO IN THIS COURSE, WITH STATISTICAL DATA, AND UNDERSTOOD THE CLIMATE CHANGE AND ITS EFFECTS AND REDUCING WAYS.