Chevron Left
Volver a A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages.

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages. por parte de Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
estrellas
62 calificaciones
34 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever heard about medieval mysticism or medieval heresies? Have you ever wondered about the particular role women played in medieval spirituality? Do Hildegard of Bingen, Clare of Assisi, Marguerite Porete, the Cathar ladies or Isabel de Villena ring a bell? Have you ever felt like you wanted to know more about them? If your answer to any of these questions was yes, then this MOOC, A voice of their own. Women’s spirituality in the Middle ages is what you were looking for. A Voice of their own is much more than a course. It is an invitation to follow the paths traced by the spiritual experiences of medieval women. It is a challenge that, should you let it, will take you to places where you will see and hear things that will astonish you. Here you will find medieval women playing a major role in the spiritual transformations of the Middle Ages, founding monastic movements and orders, writing about their experiences, traveling the roads of Europe to spread their ideas, creating spiritual landscapes, as well as both material an intangible architectures. In this MOOC, these women will speak to you from the past, and you'll see that their voices still hold great validity in the present....

Principales reseñas

RS
28 de may. de 2020

Exactly what I needed. I thought I knew a fair bit about medieval female spirituality, but this course provided a fabulous look into areas and groups I have never discovered. Thank you!

JR
21 de feb. de 2021

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

Filtrar por:

26 - 35 de 35 revisiones para A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages.

por Jacinthe R

21 de feb. de 2021

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

por Gabriela D

17 de jun. de 2020

Beautiful and informative course.

por Peta A

12 de abr. de 2019

Very enjoyable

por Paula M F S

24 de feb. de 2019

Sobresaliente

por Mona A A

30 de ago. de 2020

good

por Raquel R I

3 de dic. de 2020

Los contenidos están realmente bien. Es un curso muy completo e interesante. Sin embargo, las transcripciones de los vídeos deben ser revisadas y mejoradas, pues hay un buen número de palabras ininteligibles, además de errores que dificultan la relectura una vez finalizado el vídeo (como los comandos para la itálica, que no sólo no funcionan, sino que son ilegibles para el cuadro de texto que presenta Coursera). Son pequeños fallos técnicos a mejorar, pero el curso es muy recomendable.

por Susan H

14 de oct. de 2020

A really enjoyable and intriguing course that opened up a whole world to me. As I have poor internet, I mainly worked from the transcripts, which are hard to read as they are mostly not broken up into paragraphs. they also contain the occasional solipsism. I am an avid lover of Catalonia and Barcelona, so this course was perfect for me.

por Cindy S

6 de dic. de 2020

An amazingly rich course. I rated the course 4 instead of 5 stars as the quiz questions were a bit confusing and unclear. It would have been helpful to have a discussion about the correct quiz answers. Thank you for a informative course!

por Magali C B

15 de oct. de 2020

The content is explained in a very complicated way and with a lot of complex vocabulary that not only make you feel lost but it also does not fully atract your interest in order to pay attention.

The instructors have a very hard pronunciation (I am not a native English speaker, I understand it is hard but this makes it much harder to comprehend the content.)

The quizzes are based on remembering names and a lot of characteristics written in complex language, I had to take them multiple times each.

por Ilse d Y C

7 de mar. de 2021

Although I have a BA in History, I have found this course to be too technical, as well as boring. The quiz questions are often "memoristic", and dwell upon small details (names and specific dates) mentioned in the videos, instead of asking about central, broader ideas. I would not recommend anyone from taking this class. What a pity.