Chevron Left
Volver a Build a Professional Resume using Canva

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build a Professional Resume using Canva por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
240 calificaciones
46 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to Build a keyword-optimized Applicant Tracking System (ATS) friendly Professional Resume that is appealing, eye-catching and elegant. This guided project is for anyone who is looking to build a Professional Resume. Both Professionals and Students will find this course extremely beneficial. You will not only learn how to tailor a resume according to the Job description but also Keyword Optimization techniques that will make your resume Applicant Tracking Systems friendly. Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) are used by 99 percent of fortune 500 companies to screen out Resumes. We will build a Resume that can pass the ATS software and reach the HRs. We will start by choosing an elegant and eye-catching template and we will build each of the following sections in detail task by task: Contact details, Objectives/Summary, Professional Experience, Education Credentials and skills/Achievements/Projects. By the end of this project, you will be confident in creating a Professional Resume that is customized and tailored for a job. Throughout our careers, all of us keep on looking for better opportunities and that’s why learning how to create and customize a Professional resume is one skill that will benefit you throughout your career. You do NOT need any prior experience in Resume writing or Graphic designs to complete this project. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

ER
13 de ene. de 2021

The course was easy to follow and it helped me to become a little more familiar with Canva. I would have loved it to be a longer course. The instructor was easy to follow.

YG
13 de dic. de 2021

Well-organized and usefu. Thanks! The only problem is that the network seems unstable outside North America. Hope this can be addressed by the coursera team soon.

Filtrar por:

26 - 48 de 48 revisiones para Build a Professional Resume using Canva

por Mohammad I

25 de jun. de 2021

Excellent session

por Ahmed M G

13 de mar. de 2021

very useful

por SUDHAKAR V

2 de nov. de 2021

Very good

por MAZBAH K M

12 de feb. de 2021

Thank You

por Bibhu P S

5 de jul. de 2021

Nice

por Doshant P

21 de may. de 2021

Good

por Aryadi S

12 de mar. de 2021

good

por PODUGU S C

18 de feb. de 2021

good

por Lisa S

12 de may. de 2021

This is very useful particularly if you are not familiar with Canva. I would say that the instructor's emphasis on including a photo could be debateable, as some companies prefer you not to include a photo, to prevent preconceptions.

por Mark M

26 de may. de 2021

The author did a good job but this course will be useless for the vast majority of people since it is extremely easy to make a CV on Canva.

por Ali R K

18 de sep. de 2021

Abhishek Sir, provide us a very extensive knowledge of resume. i am happy to have this project. thanks for this.

por Laine D

28 de may. de 2021

I had a hard time understanding the narrator at times but overall a very good course.

por chnnaveen

21 de sep. de 2021

Rhyme is good ...also instructor is very good for inital level exp people.

por Nahal A

28 de oct. de 2021

its very basics for a beginner to know about a manking resumes from canva​

por Francisca M A d S

27 de mar. de 2021

It's a good course if you never used Canva before.

por Kazi S N

25 de oct. de 2021

it was great and informative.

por Zobiya A

14 de sep. de 2021

It could be better, Using these templates from Canva are non editable thus it can become an issue to people who are working as a freelancer using this software.

por Deleted A

22 de may. de 2021

I think there is plenty to learn about creating a professional resume. The should more instruction for Fresher. Actually, it should be aimed for fresher.

por V Y

22 de jun. de 2021

This Course was good enough for the new users of Canva and Freshers for resume applications.Thank you for this great chance.

por Suyash S

6 de feb. de 2021

The course could be made more interesting

por Weerachai Y

13 de may. de 2021

thanks

por João G F d S

16 de abr. de 2021

I expected this course to be much more about showing the important aspects to look for on a Resume and explaining why the chosen topics are important. He could have made better video cuts, showing each section of the Resume already completed and explain why he wrote what he wrote.

por lana

16 de may. de 2021

Software didnt work for me