Chevron Left
Volver a Data Analysis Using Pyspark

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Analysis Using Pyspark por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
177 calificaciones
32 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the important topics that every data analyst should be familiar with is the distributed data processing technologies. As a data analyst, you should be able to apply different queries to your dataset to extract useful information out of it. but what if your data is so big that working with it on your local machine is not easy to be done. That is when the distributed data processing and Spark Technology will become handy. So in this project, we are going to work with pyspark module in python and we are going to use google colab environment in order to apply some queries to the dataset we have related to lastfm website which is an online music service where users can listen to different songs. This dataset is containing two csv files listening.csv and genre.csv. Also, we will learn how we can visualize our query results using matplotlib....

Principales reseñas

DE
1 de nov. de 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.\n\nA big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

DM
14 de nov. de 2020

Best guided project for an introduction to the PySpark

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Data Analysis Using Pyspark

por Longlong F

25 de ago. de 2020

This course is too short and too simple. I was expecting some details in Pyspark or mechanism in RDD. But nothing was shown but just some SQL operations.

por upendra m

18 de oct. de 2020

Too easy for intermediate level.

por Gabriel M

26 de nov. de 2020

The execution of this course is pretty good. But I wished the PySpark part was way bigger. It's basically a 3 minute introduction into PySpark and the rest done using Spark-like sql-queries.

por Agbaeze H

6 de ago. de 2020

Interesting but no dept

por أحمد م ف م س

5 de ago. de 2020

all is great except the idea of struct function it is a little bit confusing .however all awesome hand-on practice please do more coursers

por Ivan T

18 de ago. de 2020

Instructor is great but the project itself is very short and shallow. If you have no idea where to start - it's ok to start with this course, but if you already have little practice with pandas or want to know how to use PySpark in real HDFS environment - i'm afraid it wont be helpful.

por Derek E E

1 de nov. de 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.

A big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

por Oliver E A B

5 de jul. de 2021

I​t is very good, just basic, but if someone has already knowledge in SQL and Python is more than enough to get started.

por Devvrat M

14 de nov. de 2020

Best guided project for an introduction to the PySpark

por Kishore K V

26 de jun. de 2021

This is perfect hands on workshop!

por Syed A R

3 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course and instructor.

por Ajay N

29 de oct. de 2020

Awesome course for beginners!

por Dianel A

10 de sep. de 2020

Good explaining

por Favre d M

15 de jul. de 2021

Très bon cours

por Jesus M Z F

9 de ago. de 2020

Great course

por Mohamad F H

28 de feb. de 2021

Nice course

por Артур А

27 de ago. de 2020

pretty good

por Priscila A B

5 de abr. de 2021

I'm happy!

por Diogo J

12 de jun. de 2021

awesome

por Mayank y

24 de feb. de 2021

good

por Sebastian D A

20 de ago. de 2020

Ok, but needs a longer explanation of the functions that are used and its range of possibilites.

por Aruparna M

30 de ene. de 2021

It would have been better if more foundations of Spark framework had been provided

por Sourav M

1 de sep. de 2021

Very focused informative Course

por RAVIDIWAKAR K

24 de sep. de 2021

Nice tutorials

por IRIS R M C

15 de nov. de 2021

Es muy basico