Chevron Left
Volver a New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrellas
115 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1 hr 40 mins long project-based course, you will learn about the process of developing a new product for start-up companies, and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). You will learn about idea generation and the evaluation processes in product development by using an idea generation model and online resources like Google Trends and Amazon. You will use methods to evaluate your product concept through market segmentation, growth potential, and the competition to your product. You will also evaluate a supplier and the cost to your product by analyzing component prices and production rates. By the end of this project, you will be able to create a full retrospective plan for the product launch and understand how and why the specifications are done. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

KS
19 de may. de 2021

For converting voice of customer into product specification SCAMMPER techniques are very useful thanks for the insightful learning

SJ
28 de ago. de 2020

One of the best course with coursera\n\nThanks for sharing this course with us.!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

por Guima F

18 de sep. de 2020

The project is too good for physical products, but not so much for digital products. Even so I could extract insights for digital products that worth paying and doing the course.

por saikumar U J

29 de ago. de 2020

One of the best course with coursera

Thanks for sharing this course with us.!

por Joseph F

27 de oct. de 2020

As a beginner, this helped me appreciate the concept of launching your product considering the competition and improving your's to be marketable. It also gave me a brief introduction on how to compute my project timeline with the supplier availability and costings involved. I loved the short project!

por Benjamin M

12 de sep. de 2020

Good project to under how to research and develop a new product line or complete work on a new product from the scratch. I enjoyed working on the live project with practical examples. Thank you Mr. Ashraf loved the presentation it was simple and clear.

por Imran S

21 de ene. de 2021

This project is great. especially for undergraduates or anyone who did not have prior experience in new product development.

One thing to keep in mind is that this course is quite focused on physical product and not digital product.

por Naomi C R L

15 de oct. de 2020

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

por dzakky h

6 de oct. de 2020

Love this framework and method given by this course!

por Rayees A L

22 de ago. de 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Moza A A

28 de sep. de 2020

The course is good in the way that it has a straight practical concept of new product development. You will work peer by peer with the representer and try the examples by yourself. However, the course has a lack of examples and theory concept. Once you start learning about the first product development technique, you will immediately ask yourself, What is this? But you can use Youtube as a supportive material for theory. Thanks

por KAMESVARAR S

20 de may. de 2021

For converting voice of customer into product specification SCAMMPER techniques are very useful thanks for the insightful learning

por Rohit K

15 de mar. de 2021

Great learning, looking forward for more such courses.

por Armando R R

4 de nov. de 2020

Thanks This Short Course was very informative.

por JENNIFER A

20 de sep. de 2020

Useful course and leaned more

por Mukesh R

21 de mar. de 2021

Nice learning session

por Vikas k

23 de sep. de 2020

I like this course.

por dahi G

12 de oct. de 2020

it was very nice

por Gigi G P

26 de abr. de 2021

Content concise

por SANDHYA V

1 de oct. de 2020

More usefull

por Suseela P

30 de sep. de 2020

Very useful

por Jennifer E F

14 de nov. de 2020

thank you

por ANANDHI K

1 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Akanksha P

6 de sep. de 2020

Thank you

por Pushkar S

2 de dic. de 2021

T is

por NADA H

30 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Vitali N

6 de nov. de 2020

Very informative, but at the beginning I spent a lot of time to understand what is where, there were many files with same names on the desktop, and once I found the one which looked the most same I found out that I can not edit it, because I had to login by my google account in this box. it is not good. I then found out that there is possibility to save excel files and from that moment I could start