Chevron Left
Volver a SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.7
estrellas
58 calificaciones
12 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will construct a 3D structure of a SARS-CoV-2 protein sequence using homology modeling and perform molecular docking of drugs against this protein molecule and infer protein-drug interaction. We will accomplish it in by completing each task in the project which includes - Model protein structures from sequence data - Process proteins and ligands for docking procedure - Molecular docking of drugs against protein molecules Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

SJ

2 de ene. de 2022

Thank you for the helpful tutorial! This will be very useful for my PhD project which has a drug discovery component.

MG

25 de jun. de 2021

I find this useful for my study. I am still new and the explanations are great for beginners

Filtrar por:

1 - 12 de 12 revisiones para SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking

por Dennis D

22 de ene. de 2022

It is a nice little exercise. It is not really a project. At least I would not call it that. It is to short and shallow for it to be called a project. Nevertheless, content is okay, and you will learn one or the other thing. But is all pretty basic and clicky-clicky. The major negative is the price. It is certainly not worth 9 bucks, no way. I mean think about the tutorials you find on youtube of equal quality or even much higher depth, and they provide it for free. So 2 or 3 bucks would be fair for the creator. But for 9 bucks I expect more than that. I don't consider the price as a price per hour, because obviously that multiplies by the people who take the course. And afterall, here you teach to teach and not to make a profit. Just my take on it.

por Mildred G

26 de jun. de 2021

I find this useful for my study. I am still new and the explanations are great for beginners

por Mimi D

19 de jul. de 2021

Great, love it. I just need to download the materials to do the project of my own.

por Irving

20 de abr. de 2021

Good introduction for protein modeling and drug docking

por Cesar D P F

30 de jul. de 2021

Helpful to refresh my memory about some concepts.

por Swastika M

6 de jul. de 2021

H​elps in my research activity.

por Enrico D

5 de jul. de 2021

Awesome course! Thanks!

por Anirudha S

29 de abr. de 2021

It was great. Thank you.

por Samantha J

3 de ene. de 2022

Thank you for the helpful tutorial! This will be very useful for my PhD project which has a drug discovery component.

por Sreeharsha Y

27 de oct. de 2021

E​verything was nice except when running the vina code in terminal, thank you for providing this course through coursera. Cloud screen is dull and letters looking very small to identify, please make note of it. rest of the things are explained very clearly.

por Chen Z

11 de oct. de 2021

a fast and easy to learn class on drug docking with protein

por Raihana E

17 de sep. de 2021

cool platform!