Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
1,050 calificaciones
183 reseña

Acerca del Curso

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Principales reseñas

MM

Apr 29, 2020

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 181 revisiones para Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

por Prithvi S

Nov 16, 2019

Great course. Finally after learning Transformation methods like Fourier and Wavelet, I finally got to learn real life problem solving capabilities of them. Learned a lot!!!!!

por Emmanuel A B G

Aug 17, 2020

For people with some background in signal processing, the explanations given here are very appreciated, specially the simple way that Wavelets were explained.

por Ravi K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent Material. The lectures and assignments are very good. Lectures sometimes felt a bit theoretical but needed that to understand concepts well.

por Sukh S S

Aug 22, 2019

The explanation of some of the black box tools like PCA, Covariance, and Fourier Transformation is amazing and very clear and easy to understand.

por Paul B

Mar 13, 2019

The PCA/FT/FFT material is awesome. The presentation is great. The assignments while not great, where a sufficient taste of watson studio.

por AKSHAY K C

Mar 07, 2020

A really good course on advanced topics of machine learning and signal processing with an in-depth explanation of each topic very clearly.

por Alfredo P

Mar 12, 2020

Excellent material and Instructors. It would be great f we could get the instructor's sample notebooks that they used in their lectures

por Daniel T

Apr 29, 2019

This was a nice review of my undergraduate work at Northwestern, except that we didn't have Spark back in the day. Very cool course.

por Njoku, U F

Jul 27, 2020

I loved that the mathematical concepts behind the various techniques like Bayes theorem or Fourier transforms were well explained.

por Robert F

Jun 19, 2020

It's pretty advanced in content. Someone with a background in math would love it. I would like to learn Apache System ML coding!

por Edward J

Sep 07, 2020

Thank you so much Romeo and Nikolay. Your explanations were so clear and I feel inspired - I could listen to you both all day!

por Farrukh N A

May 24, 2020

Excellent! Advances course mathematical and statistical cover along with programming in python (Apache Spark and System ML)

por Kshitij T

May 22, 2020

Whole course was to exciting and knowledge full that it bind me to go on and on until I did not gained the whole knowledge.

por Jan B R

Feb 06, 2020

It was a really nice course to learn the way to implement the most used ML algorithms with an easily scalable method

por Eleni K

Nov 02, 2019

Quite different from the previous course! Much better, with more thorough explanations and hands on experience.

por Ilario M

Jun 26, 2018

Very well structured, easy to follow/understand. This is a hot topic at the moment and helped me in my job.

por Ricardo S

May 28, 2020

Gives an in-depth overview of the main approaches/methods in ML and Signal Processing. Very well designed.

por Gouri S C

May 21, 2020

The course was nicely designed. Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I especially thanks to the instructor.

por Axel A J A

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso, e información muy concreta, aunque los ejercicios de programación se me dificultaron

por Jorge A V

Jan 28, 2019

Interesting that they add signal processiong and IoT. Something usually overlooked in other courses

por Ganga V C

May 01, 2020

Course is really helpful.. Concepts have been taught very clearly along with the coding..

por Sven

Oct 05, 2018

Very good data science specialization covering many interesting advanced technologies!

por Jad w i

Oct 17, 2020

this course is very beneficial and teaches you the proper way of machine learning!

por Azeezur R

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course for learning, Fourier transformation explanation was the best one

por Caroline L A

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course!! Exceeded my expectations ! I learned a lot, thank you so much.