Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Trading Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Trading Algorithms por parte de Escuela de Negocios de la India

4.6
estrellas
497 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

Principales reseñas

AV
27 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí muchísimos contenidos , especialmente relacionados a análisis fundamental, y cómo implementarlo en el trading. Muy interesante, y los profesores sumamente didácticos.

PM
30 de may. de 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 65 revisiones para Advanced Trading Algorithms

por Carlos A H A

17 de nov. de 2020

Buen curso, me gustó mucho, ayuda a entender conceptos de trading.

por GEORGE A T L

18 de may. de 2020

GOOD COURSE. I THINK THAT THIS COURSE NEEDS MORE RESOLVE PROBLEMS

por ALI A A

31 de jul. de 2020

Very clear information and explanation, thank you all very much

por Sergio G

28 de oct. de 2017

I'm doing this, from now, but with stock options instead....

por Juan C M

26 de mar. de 2018

Good Strategies, very simple and useful in the real life

por Rishikesh B T

11 de ago. de 2020

Intuitive teaching by Prasanna Sir and Sai Harsha Sir

por Ram K S

26 de jun. de 2020

Lots of learning. Gained confidence in Trading now.

por Branderson J A C

22 de jul. de 2021

excellent course well explained trading strategies

por Amarjeet A

7 de mar. de 2021

The knowledge provided in this course is priceless

por Mario S E

7 de sep. de 2020

Great course with very detail explanations

por PESALA H B P H B

19 de jul. de 2020

Examples could have been more elaborate

por Mohammad A S

21 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and near practical.

por BINDU K S

7 de jul. de 2018

Excellent. good insight of trading

por Yerra V S N S S

11 de jun. de 2020

wonderful explanations

por Neelkanth S M

20 de may. de 2019

I will explore G-Score

por Diego A E G

30 de abr. de 2017

Excellent concepts!

por vivek p

9 de feb. de 2020

Great experience

por Vinay S

9 de jun. de 2020

Awesome Course

por Vedant A

6 de jul. de 2019

Great course .

por Saurabh

22 de ago. de 2020

Great Course

por Vanshika S

29 de jul. de 2020

Very Helpful

por Elias T

29 de nov. de 2018

thank you

por Harendra S

9 de jun. de 2019

Awesome

por Timo P

5 de sep. de 2020

The 4th week of the G-score was harder to follow than the rest of the course. I think every component G1-G8 could have had a dedicated mini test before moving on to the next one to make sure the exact formula is understood by the student.

But overall, an interesting course. I have no background in trading, accounting or finance and was able to follow it very well. Thanks!

por Om U

9 de jun. de 2020

excellent course. both the professors are very knowledgeable and are very good at their job. the focus is on doing your own research and finding out answers. just one suggestion. the mentors should regularly check the discussion forums as I posted a few questions over there which haven't been answered yet.